Black&White: The 2004 Aceh tsunami from behind the lens of Bedu Saini

My name is Bedu Saini, I started my career as a photographer in daily media, Serambi Indonesia. At that time, I was still cleaning service. After three years as a cleaning worker, I was transferred to a photo lab.

That's when I began to get to know photography, for almost seven years I became an officer in the photo lab. Entering 2000, at that time, I just started my career as a photographer.

I heard that my friends are active on hive.blog and are interested in joining this application. Previously, I was active on Steemit, but my account has been hijacked by someone else. My steemit account password has also been generated by that person. Even though I really want to migrate my account from steemit to hive, like other friends.

However, I do not question that. I let my old account be hijacked, and started opening a new page to be active here.

I started posting with some black and white photo collections, about the tsunami events that had hit our area; Aceh. The incident occurred on Sunday, December 26, 2004 morning, preceded by a strong earthquake equivalent to 8.9 on the Richter Scale. At that time, I was active as a photographer in the Serambi Indonesia mass media. Here are some photo documents that I shot in the Black and White version using a Nikon D100 camera.

1301bedu_TSUNAMI7_edited copy.jpg

DSC_0029 copy.jpg

DSC_0133 copy.jpg

DSC_1557 copy.jpg

===

Thank you for visiting my blog. As a manager, I welcoming input and suggestions about the photos that I publish here.

Bedu Saini1.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency