5th entry for #monomad challenge - Flowers and Textures

Greetings to all of you,

For today’s #monomad challenge, Flowers and Textures.

Flowers have always been a symbol of joy and colorfulness that breaks the monotony, but that does not mean it does not look good in the black and white version, on the contrary.

Simplicity as such

dsc_1598_2.jpg

If you are ever bored or out of inspiration, grab some black background and light, and play with shadows and textures.

dsc_1628_2.jpg

I don't have a macro lens at the moment (I'm working on it), I used a Nikkor 35mm 1.8 here (which is about 47.5mm for my crop sensor).

dsc_1674_3.jpg

With a bit of retouching in LR, these are the results. Pretty satisfying.

Thank you all for your time and interest in what I do 🙌

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency