New Outdoors Community

Hi fellow Hiveians,

Today I decided to see if I can make my own little revival of an Outdoors community!

image.png

Pixabay

Hive Divider Bar Text.png

Diamond in the Rough

Communities seem to be a dime a dozen sometimes, around a particular topic. I (think I) filled a niche with my other community I started, the Rant, Complain, Talk (RCT) community that seems to be going over pretty well!

I didn't want to get too aggressive on it but I figured I would start another community, the Outdoorsman community! I know there are outdoors related communities around here but some are a little more specific like the Pew community, dedicated to firearms and camping among other things. What I didn't find was a decent and active community that is for fishing and other things. I didn't want to specifically dedicate the community to just fishing so I wanted to make one that was more broad. Fishing is a lot of fun but so isn't camping, hunting and other things of that nature. There might not be a lot of people who are too interested in doing these types of things but I want to have a place set up that has an active membership. The active membership starts with the owners/admins of the community! In my searches of the other outdoors related communities, the people who started them dropped off Hive at some point or another. I don't want to start posting in a community that I have no governance over and bring attention to it if there is folks involved in it that aren't around anymore.

I have some ideas for what I'm going to try to bring to the community for content that I've got saved up, hopefully I will be able to get to most of it but the first step is getting the community created and getting some posts in it!

I'm going to try my hand at making a logo for the community so that I can see how it works. I don't know if I will have the particular skills of people like @dandays but I can give it a whirl! I don't know how it's going to go but I was thinking of a circle logo separated into 3 pieces. Each piece was going to be a part of the image that I think of for the community: fishing, camping and hunting.

The content areas that I think will work for the community:

  • Fishing
  • Hunting
  • Camping
  • Landscaping / Gardening
  • Hiking
  • Biking / Mountain Biking

Anything else anyone can think of? Let me know!

I found these images below that I was hoping to turn into some type of logo. The background image I'm not sure yet what it will be but I have some stuff in mind! It will probably end up being the lake that we fish on often but I've got a few other images that are potential candidates for it.

image.png

Pixabay

image.png

Pixabay

image.png

Pixabay

Hive Divider Bar Centered.png

Connect with me!

Do you want to get paid, in crypto, for searching the internet? Try using and signing up for Presearch to earn some great crypto! I've currently got 2,470 PRE tokens, with a market value of $59.28. It doesn't sound like a lot but when you search using sites like Google you get paid $0! Join Presearch to break Google's stranglehold on the internet searches. If you'd like to sign up, use my referral link!
https://www.presearch.org/signup?rid=513043


Image source

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
26 Comments
Ecency