Ginger and health 🀎

img_0.47957785782148477.jpg

Hello πŸ‘‹ community .. excellent week!
We are still close to the dunes and the beaches ... Also with little connection, however I managed to read last week's publication on plants that help the immune system and adaptogenic plants.

It's a pretty interesting topic ❀️ and with a lot to read. From this side of our mother Earth I read a little on the internet and got interesting details

"Rachel Landon, author of the book Superherbs, explains that adaptogenic herbs, as their name suggests, help the body adapt to the challenges it faces on a daily basis, especially the stressors in its environment"
Source: La Vanguardia 2018 (https://www.lavanguardia.com/vivo/lifestyle/20181222/453670725005/plantas-adaptogenas-estres.html)

When I read this, Ginger, a species with an exquisite aroma, came to mind. I use it in baking πŸͺ but on a medicinal level in particular I have always used it for stomach gases. I have also discovered other uses for it, I tell you:

img_0.4793971600406263.jpg

Here in FalcΓ³n, how sometimes we stay near the refinery, the gases make me very dizzy and I have chosen to eat ginger. It has really helped me a lot with the problems of dizziness, nausea, low blood pressure as well.

img_0.4588632682248819.jpg

The changes of place always cause me a little anxiety, and more when I am in a place of 0 adaptation. It is very different from where I live, the climate is very hot and humid, I tend to break out as the days go by. And I was taking valerian but it ran out and I can't get it here so I also tried ginger for anxiety and it works quite well.

In this city there is a lot of ginger and it is used to treat coughs. I already prepared a very common syrup here which is the purple onion with ginger and honey. It really is very effective for coughs and sore throats.

img_0.08411005844759817.jpg

It seems to me that ginger has many properties that are not commonly talked about. As I search my books, I quote what they say

"Properties are attributed to stimulate the defenses"
200 most effective medicinal plants. Adolfo Perez Agusti

"It is one of the best medicines in the world" "Its therapeutic effects are largely due to its volatile oil and oleoresin" Encyclopedia of Medicinal Plants. Andrew Chevallier

"The volatile oil shows immunomodulatory activity (Zhou H et al 2006)" Colombian Vademacum of medicinal plants.

When observing the set of effects that ginger has on us (and others according to the bibliography) Ginger helps our immune system to be in balance despite external entities that may affect us, we know very well that also when subjected to to stress, anxiety and etc we tend to get sicker. And the ginger helps prevent this from happening. All this under my observation

Ginger has a lot to offer, it is a species full of natural alchemy for us

img_0.9696641599299083.jpg

separador.png

FirmaYC.jpg

Untitled1.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency