The one that got away - Katy Perry (Cover) by @pedrovivaz

1(1).png

Hello friends of Hive, I hope you are super well this Wednesday! today I share with you this cover of The one that got away by Katy Perry I hope you like it and Thanks for the support, my best energies to all! ❤️

ESPAÑOL:

Hola amigos de Hive, espero estén súper bien este miércoles! hoy les comparto este cover de The one that got away de Katy Perry espero que les guste y Gracias por el apoyo, mis mejores energías para todos! ❤️

1.png

Summer after high school, when we first met
We'd make out in your Mustang to Radiohead
And on my eighteenth birthday we got matching tattoos
Used to steal your parent's liquor and climb to the roof
Talk about our future like we had a clue
Never planned that one day I'd be losing you

In another life, I would be your girl
We'd keep all our promises, be us against the world
In another life, I would make you stay
So I don't have to say you were the one that got away
The one that got away

I was June and you were my Johnny Cash
Never one without the other, we made a pact
Sometimes when I miss you, I put those records on, whoa
Someone said you had your tattoo removed
Saw you downtown, singing the blues
It's time to face the music, I'm no longer your muse

In another life, I would be your girl
We'd keep all our promises, be us against the world
In another life, I would make you stay
So I don't have to say you were the one that got away
The one that got away

The one
The one
The one
The one that got away

All this money can't buy me a time machine, no
Can't replace you with a million rings, no
I should have told you what you meant to me, whoa
'Cause now I pay the price

In another life, I would be your girl
We'd keep all our promises, be us against the world
In another life, I would make you stay
So I don't have to say you were the one that got away
The one that got away

Fue en un verano después de la escuela cuando te conocí
Lo hicimos en tu Mustang, escuchando Radiohead
Y en mi decimoctavo cumpleaños, nos hicimos el mismo tatuaje
Solíamos robarle el licor a tus padres y subir a la azotea
Hablábamos de nuestro futuro como si tuviéramos alguna idea
Pero nunca planifique que algún día te iba a perder

En otra vida yo, sería tu chica
Seguiríamos con nuestras promesas, seríamos nosotros contra el mundo
En otra vida, haría que te quedes
Entonces no tendré que decir que fuiste tú el que se fue
El que se fue

Yo era June y tu mi Johnny Cash
Nunca íbamos a estar el uno sin el otro, hicimos un pacto
A veces cuando te extraño, me pongo a escuchar esos discos
Alguien me dijo que te habías quitado el tatuaje
Que te vieron en el centro, cantando blues
Es tiempo de enfrentar la música, ya no soy más tu musa

En otra vida yo, sería tu chica
Seguiríamos con nuestras promesas, seríamos nosotros contra el mundo
En otra vida, haría que te quedes
Entonces no tendré que decir que fuiste tú el que se fue
El que se fue

El que
El que
El que
El que se fue

Todo este dinero no me alcanza para comprar una máquina del tiempo, no
No te puedo remplazar ni con un millón de anillos, no
Debí decirte lo que significabas para mí, whoa
Porque ahora estoy pagando el precio

En otra vida yo, sería tu chica
Seguiríamos con nuestras promesas, seríamos nosotros contra el mundo
En otra vida, haría que te quedes
Entonces no tendré que decir que fuiste tú el que se fue
El que se fue

1(1).png
3.png

Lyrics/Letra

Clean Work Place LinkedIn Banner (1).png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency