Happier than ever - Billie Eilish (cover) by @pedrovivaz

1(1).png

Hello friends of Hive, happy Monday, today I want to share with you this cover of Happier than ever, this song is my favorite from her new album, I really am a big fan of this great artist, my emotions win when I hear it, I hope you like it and thanks for the support! ❤️

ESPAÑOL:

Hola amigos de Hive, feliz lunes, hoy les quiero compartir este cover de Happier than ever, está canción es mi favorita de su nuevo álbum, de verdad soy muy fan de esta gran artista, me ganan las emociones al oírla, espero que les guste y gracias por el apoyo! ❤️

1.png

When I'm away from you
I'm happier than ever
Wish I could explain it better
I wish it wasn't true

Give me a day or two
To think of something clever
To write myself a letter
To tell me what to do

Do you read my interviews?
Or do you skip my avenue?
When you said you were passing through
Was I even on your way?

I knew when I asked you to
Be cool about what I was telling you
You'd do the opposite of what you said you'd do
And I'd end up more afraid

Don't say it isn't fair
You clearly weren't aware that you
Made me miserable
So if you really wanna know

When I'm away from you
I'm happier than ever
Wish I could explain it better
I wish it wasn't true

You call me again, drunk in your Benz
Driving home under the influence
You scared me to death but I'm wasting my breath
'Cause you only listen to your fucking friends

I don't relate to you
I don't relate to you, no
'Cause I'd never treat me this shitty
You made me hate this city

And I don't talk shit about you on the internet
Never told anyone anything bad
'Cause that shit's embarrassing, you were my everything
And all that you did was make me fucking sad

So don't waste the time I don't have
And don't try to make me feel bad

I could talk about every time that you showed up on time
But I'd have an empty line 'cause you never did
Never paid any mind to my mother or friends so I
Shut 'em all out for you 'cause I was a kid

You ruined everything good
Always said you were misunderstood
Made all my moments your own
Just fucking leave me alone

Cuando estoy lejos de ti
Me quedo más feliz que nunca
Ojalá pudiera explicarlo mejor
Desearía que no fuera verdad

Dame un día o dos
Para pensar en algo inteligente
Para escribirme una carta
Para decirme que hacer

¿Lees mis entrevistas?
¿O evitas mi avenida?
Cuando dijiste que pasabas por aquí
¿Estaba siquiera en tu camino?

Ya sabía que cuando te pedí
Para quedarte tranquilo con lo que te estaba diciendo
Que lo harías al contrario de lo que dijiste que harías
Y que me quedaría con más miedo

No digas que no es justo
Claramente no sabías que tú
Me harías sentir miserable
Así que, si enserio quieres saber

Cuando estoy lejos de ti
Me quedo más feliz que nunca
Ojalá pudiera explicarlo mejor
Desearía que no fuera verdad

Me volviste a llamar, borracho en tu Mercedes-Benz
Conduciendo bajo la influencia, mientras regresa a casa
Me diste un susto de muerte, pero desperdicié el aliento
Porque solo escuchas a tus putos amigos

No me identifico contigo
No me identifico contigo, no
Porque yo nunca me trataría como mierda
Me hiciste odiar esta ciudad

Y no hablo mierda de ti en internet
Nunca dije a nadie nada malo de ti
Porque esta mierda me avergüenza, eras todo para mí
Y todo lo que hiciste fue ponerme jodidamente triste

Así que no me hagas perder el tiempo que no tengo
Y no trates de hacerme sentir mal

Podría hablar de cada vez que llegaste a tiempo
Pero tendría una línea vacía, porque eso nunca pasó
Nunca oí a mi madre ni a mis amigos, así que
Decía para que ellos no hablasen de ti, porque era un niño

Arruinaste todo lo bueno
Siempre dijiste que eras incomprendido
Todos mis momentos los hice tuyos
Maldita sea, ¡solo déjame en paz!

1(1).png
3.png

Lyrics/Letra

Clean Work Place LinkedIn Banner (1).png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency