Enroute My Hometown, North Sumatera


Hi everyone...

Last time I went to hometown. It was long journey cause my hometown is need 8 hours more to travel. My hometown there in North Sumatera, it's there in different island from where I stayed.

If you see the map, you can see that Java Island and Sumatera Island is adjoin, but Jakarta and North Sumatera has big gap. So it takes long journey to going home, and that's why I go home once or twice a year.

Speaking of which, going home in pandemic more tiring than in before pandemic. Cause there are so many rules to follow than just buy a ticket. It's like, you have to get vaccine min first dose, and doing PCR swab a day before the flight. I think it make some people in hurry to going home in trouble.

Refund Ticket Cause I Have Not Test PCR Swab Yet

Talking about my experience, last day I know nothing about the new rules for flight. I thought it was like the old rules which's I have to do antigen swab. So when the day I flight, few hours before, it's around 6 hours before flight I'm going to hospital to do antigen swab.

There's a different times to do swab like if you want to do antigen swab, it's need 15 minutes to take the result. But if you want to do PCR swab, it takes more long, it's need 1 day to know the result.

My mistake is I know nothing about new rules so I'm going to Antigen Swab at 9 o'clock meanwhile my flight in 14:00. It's take me in trouble in that day so I have decided to cancel my flight in that day and bought new ticket for next day.

image.png

It was sad story cause I lost my IDR 500K. I asked for refund and I just get IDR 200K back.

Going Home Alone

Speaking of going home is tiring. When I remember about home, the journey to the home is not that simple. It would make me tired first but, cause I missed my family so I have to going home.

The day, I arrived at Soekarno Hatta Airport at 11:30 AM. From home it takes 1 hours travel. I have waiting for 30 minutes to check in and then I have waiting for 1 hours to entry the gate.

After I give my suitcase, I went to waiting room and bought a coffee named Es Kopi Kulo. After 1 hours in waiting room, I entry the gate.

image.png

My flight in gate 20 so I have to walked from gate 11 to gate 20. It's so tiring to walked alone with 1 bag in my back and two goodie bag. Hahaha...

image.png

Nervous to The Max

It's not my first flight but in these time I have nervous like I have never in flight before. To reach North Sumatera from Jakarta, it takes 2 hours 30 minutes. I take off at 14:00 and can't sleep in the flight.

There's a moment who makes me nervous to the max. I have goosebumps. That was when the flight have a little shake. I know it was normal situation but don't know why at that time I fear something bad.

But Alhamdulillah, praise to Allah we safe until in the Kuala Namu Airport.

I'm Home...!

image.png


Thanks for reading my blog

All photos and videos taken by Samsung Galaxy A10


BONUS


image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png



Vivie Hardika

I have so many imagination in my head. Something that I can't achieve as human and as a girl. So writing very challenging. Since in Junior High School, I written whatever I want to write. Without skill, I just write what I want to read. Now I have 10th published novels and all of that are romance.

Yeah, I proudly say that I am an mulititalent author!


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
21 Comments
Ecency