Proud Journey, Preparation for A Culminating Ceremony

Hot hot day, everyday wonderful community of @asean.hive. I should be sleeping on this time of the day. But after taking 25 minutes of nap I notice that my back is sweating. And it's like im inhaling a hot air from the oven. I'm also very thirsty, I also checked the time. I was a type of person that will check on what time I'll take a sleep or a nap. So when my head aches I'll probably know the reason LoL 😅. But honestly the weather is really intense the news said that the heat will prolonged continue up to next month. But nothing really changed even El Niño bothers our water world it's still flooded.

For today let me share the general meeting last Tuesday of the PTA or Parents & Teachers Association of our high school. I made a screenshot to emphasize the topic that we had on that day.

Screenshot_20240425-155442.jpg

In the meeting they also said that our grade 12 students should be at the second year of college. But they are still senior highs, and they are lucky to be given more knowledge before advancing on the next stage. I am totally agree with that, the main topic is the culminating ceremony. I'm not familiar, but we do have a Prom, JS Prom night. Way back 2006 we have a night ball for third & fourth year highschool. Or now called grade 9 & grade 10. That year our country hasn't implement the K-12. So I was like in a hurry to graduate but it was wrong. There are so much to enjoy like this.

IMG_20240423_085508_185.jpg

IMG_20240423_080221_730.jpg

IMG_20240423_080225_442.jpg

@katsuki29 was excited and worried because of the expenses. Their culminating ceremony was announced one month before the exact due date. So the students can prepare their selves. We went to the point that we message my relatives just to lend a gown. But it was not my daughters type. She checked on online stores but it was all expensive. The lowest was $11 and above.

Then she found a thrift shop

received_677797904426663.jpeg

https://www.facebook.com/share/p/yK6dv2M8t4PMfVXX/?mibextid=xfxF2i

received_309357252207177.jpeg

In the link 🔗 you will find a lot of dresses and here's what she bought. She think not only once but twice and more. And where did she get the money? In her savings from @appics. A month ago she made an introduction here in hive. But she is really busy with her studies. She also helped me in the house. So she deserves what she wants to wear. I told her we can bought the one she saw on the online stores. We can asked her dad an additional money. But she refuses because we had an unexpected problem. $4.84 except for the shopping fee I helped her with the other expenses. I cant explain her happiness after she saw the dress. I told the that you're hard work has already paid off. All the grade 12 students are surely excited on their big night. It's an opportunity that will came only once.

Thank you so much for reading
Lots of Love, @usagigallardo015

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency