WednesdayWalk: An Unexpected. Visit Mickey Mouse, Goofy, Hulk and moree

Hello, how are you all?

Due to the type of living that I have, I usually have walks almost around my locality that make me bke to get plenty of interesting moments

When my friend asked me to help him find a culled pig for his sausage business. Culled mother pigs re best for this because it doesn't smell.
I accompanied him to the man I know who still has hogs in his back yard.

Finding hogs nowadays is pretty hard because of the threat of the ASF Virus which already hit Cagayan De Oro and Davao region. The prices are quite high too. I first went to the man named Ado and we got one head. He paid it partially so it won't be sold to other people. When we are about to go home, this area caught my attention. I asked the wife of Mr Ado and instead of answering my question, she brought us there. It was a small working area in fact the building I just made with bamboo posts and then I met Rolando, the artist of all these wonderful works.

In this photo, is a familiar figure from Disneyland, and the lower part of Hulk's body at the back prt of the photo.. These were made from styro foams an they make the figures with hacksaws. Unbelievable, isn't it? The half naked man is the paint mixer.

IMG_20210930_134234.jpg
I was here for a very short period of time that I didn't get to ask how it realy is done. From a soft Styrofoam, goofy is now hard and smooth. And Rolando here said he did not ue any patterns on it, he just familiarize the character and then, voila! A perfect piece.

IMG_20210930_133924.jpg
Here is Donald Duck, you might not recognize it because it was not et painted.

IMG_20210930_134214.jpg
Mickey Mouse is here too!

IMG_20210930_133748.jpg
Behold the art and the artist.
IMG_20210930_133857.jpg
It's funny how my friend captures a photo of me. He doesn't want me to pose pecfectly.
IMG_20210930_134218.jpg

Here is the upper half of Hulk's body. Look at how bit it was compared to the human standing next to it. It must have taken many days to finish a piece. The details of Hulk's muscles looks amazing too.

IMG_20210930_133604.jpg
Here is my friend whom I accompanied in this walk.

IMG_20210930_133729.jpg

This is what I saw when I arrived. The artist was busy on the details on the foot of his current project.

IMG_20210930_134037.jpg
I forgot to mention there were two Donald ducks. In se you didn't seethe other one, it is lying down on the ground.
IMG_20210930_134230.jpg
This is the photo of me that I liked most. I kind of played with Hulk's head making him more angry.

IMG_20210930_133658.jpg

While chatting about his projects, Rolando lit a cigarette and blurted out things about it and I feel him being so proud of his works. Showing these pics to my wife, she too wished to visit the place.

Thank you for reading and I hope you enjoyed my walk.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency