My Weekend: Strolling in the Garden and Our Small Store :)



It was a fine day today. Well, it was quite humid at noon, but it became more comfortable in the afternoon. I stay inside the house most of the time, but I also enjoy going out in the front yard or in the garden. At times, I also go to our purok or just watch the kids in our small community play.

image.png

image.png


It was already around 4:30PM when I went out. The clouds look beautiful, but I don't really like looking at all those wires. They're either wires for electricity or for internet connection. Well, typical in the Philippines... our area is a bit far from the main road, so it looks better than the posts by the road.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png


The plants in front of our fence have grown really big, so papa with the help of ate Melda (she's one of our neighbors who help us with stuff from time to time at home) did some trimming and weeding. The plants in front of our fence are really beautiful. People in our community and sometimes visitors stop by to look at them. They're indeed so relaxing to watch.

image.png


On the other side, some kids are playing. I was able to talk with them, so it was pretty fun. I like talking with them. They're all very cute and fun. They can be a pain in the neck sometimes because of the noise, but they're kids... so it's understandable. haha It doesn't matter especially on my days off. haha

Mama and I also got the time to visit the purok earlier. We went there to pray... but I noticed some candy and food wrappers outside, so I had to pick them up and throw them away. lol We should have a trash bin in the purok soon, so the kids can throw their garbage properly.

image.png

image.png


I then walked through the garden beside our house. I noticed that one of our cattleya orchids is about to blossom. It's a yellow orchid with some pinkish petals in the middle. It looks so pretty once it blossoms, so I look forward to seeing it again. :)

Last stop was the store. Papa was chilling inside together with Arashi after doing the gardening stuff. We just bought some stocks earlier, so it's quite full. Having a sari-sari store in the Philippines is quite common. We're like a retail shop for your everyday needs. Some of our neighbors rely on our store for their day-to-day consumption and other stuff. Of course, they pay for them... but sometimes, they asked if they could pay during their payday or something. We do allow it but with limitations because if not, we won't be able to stock back our products. The profit isn't very big, but it's pretty helpful for my family.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png


We also sell some rice and ice cream! Do you want to buy? haha But really, having the store really helps. I'm the only one working in my family. Although my papa receives his pension, we still have a lot of loans from the past that we have to continuously pay.

Life is never easy, but as long as my family is with me, it'll be worth it. We always help each other in everything, so they're always on my priority list. haha

It was a good stroll this afternoon. It was fun and it made me happy. I hope you somehow enjoyed this post, too. Until next time! (^^,)/


✧༺♥༻∞♥∞༺♥༻✧


image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency