Delicious Char Kuey Stall-马六甲加料油条😋

0.jpg

Hello everyone 👧. In my previous posts, I had mentioned this.

I and @butwo had our brunch here again after three days from FIRST ROUND. 😅 There a lots restaurant there but I'm craving on seafood and will share in my next post why we dine here again.😶

Near the restaurant which I introduced previously, there a stall selling Char Kuey. After lunch that time, we bought it for our desserts or snacks.😋


What is Char Kuey?

Char Kuey is Chinese Fried Cruller. You may refer the details recipe HERE.

There were many named for this food but in Sabah we called it Char Kuey.

Char (Cantonese language) = Fried

Kuey (Malay pronunciation language) = Pastry

Its very delicious if you mix it with other food for example Bak Kut Teh, Porridge and Rojak Buah. (😒Maybe I will introduce you all these foods in my next post if got the opportunity.)


The Stall's Name and Location

Although the stall at Sabah, the name 马六甲加料油条 mean Melaka Extra Taste/Ingredient Chinese Fried Cruller.

Maybe the seller or I more familiar called him 'Uncle' use Melaka's style recipe to cook this Char Kuey. For your information, Melaka is one of the state in West Malaysia.

inked2_li.jpg

I'm using the same LINK location based on google map as the last restaurant that I visited and the stall just right side from it.

Guess who in the picture?😶.

7.5.jpg

This is the menu of the stall offer. The stall had been covered in our local Chinese's newspaper in the prior years. The newspaper mentioned that the Char Kuey by this stall recommended as it was delicious, aromatic and crispy.

The stall only opened 6 days a week except Monday. The operation hours is 10am to 2pm or maybe close earlier if the Char Kuey sold out. Sometimes, the stall will closed due to Uncle health reason. No successor to inherit Uncle's stall in future😥.


1.jpg

Since 2 years ago Uncle got a volunteer helper or his friend, another Uncle too.🤭 The Uncle with cap is the owner of the stall.

I and @butwo request for takeaway or tapau for 5 sets🙈 of Char Kuey with Kaya (Coconut Egg Jam) + Planta (Margarine). Each of the set cost RM2.00 and in overall I pay RM10.00 for my order.

Here the process or pictures of them prepare the food. The Char Kuey already fried by the Uncle with cap earlier. His helper will do the extra work if the customer request for Char Kuey's filling.

They got sell other things such as hand sanitizer and face mask too on their table for side income.

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg


This is the takeaway for 5 sets of Char Kuey. Now we gonna eat it in my office.😦

8.jpg

Looks yummy.🤩
9.jpg

Char Kuey Kawen (Kaya + Planta). Please ignore my messy office and my clock's battery already died out (not the actual time)🙄.
10.jpg

Char Kuey with Planta
12.jpg

Char Kuey with Kaya
13.jpg

Only me and @butwo who ate these 5 sets Char Kuey. Its really delicious and we need extra to fully satisfy us😂. But this Char Kuey we only buy it twice a month as it is oily and we need to maintain our diet.

As mentioned above the stall don't have successor and Uncle getting more older. @tawadak24 go tapau there la if got the chances, later you miss it.😅 Bring your friends too if the Char Kuey suit to your taste.

Thanks and hope you enjoy reading it.🤗

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency