Happy First Anniversary, Hive!




It seems like it was only yesterday when Hive was established but look at us now, celebrating it's first anniversary! Time flew so fast, even made quarantine less boring.




Image: Pexels via Pixabay


About a year and a half ago, I made the decision to return to Steem after the site I was writing at before was on its way down. Most people left, so what's the point of staying. It took me quite a while to adjust with the Steem platform, met some new friends, and reunited with few old acquaintances from the previous site. When a notice about the migration to Hive was made, I was initially worried if I could adjust with it again, but I trusted the new environment and joined the revolution anyways. I'm glad I did and the friends I made on the previous platform migrated as well.

The first few days on Hive was me adjusting to the new platform and looking for familiar names on my feed. I was clueless if I would like Hive, I felt alone, but then friends arrived on the platform and more people were arriving. Months passed and I realized, I felt more alive around Hive.

Everyday, Hive is buzzing with lots of fun, entertaining, and learning content. I felt a lot of people here also share their opinions genuinely. I came across people who gave me tips about gardening, appreciated my art, instrument playing, and drool over each others' food posts. Hive is alive.




Image: PollyDot via Pixabay


I'd like to thank the wonderful and amazing people here who have been so kind on me, whether we have talked only once or a lot of times, and also to the people who throw in some votes on my post once in a while. Yes, thank you. And of course, a lot of thanks to the big-brained people keeping Hive universe in peace and perpetually looking for ways to improve it.

The Hive Power Up Day was also something that made my stay here on Hive more enjoyable. Through the Power Up day, I was able to effectively increase my hive power as it became an event I look forward to every first day of the month.

Well, aside from the people, content, and reward, I am most grateful to Hive because it made quarantine life bearable. As an introvert, quarantine life is actually almost just like any regular day though Hive made it more entertaining for me while also being able to fill my wallet with some crypto. And even though I was locked up during the lock down, I felt like I was still able to travel through other people's posts from different parts of the world.

I think Hive is a really cool place. It's decentralized and censorship-free too unlike the mainstream social media sites who only chooses to show what favors them. On Hive, you have the freedom to write anything and even potentially get rewarded with Hive and HBD. Great for people who love writing and crypto at the same time. Though one can also invest on Hive by depositing if crypto is their sole purpose and goal.




Giphy


I congratulate Hive for having a wonderful journey on its first year. It really looks like more and more people are around each day. I have positive outlook for Hive. With a successful first year, I believe Hive will immensely thrive and earn its deserve attention in the future.

Happy 1st Birthday, Hive! Thanks for giving Straykat a place to stay in this wide wide cyber universe!

(I also made a drawing for Hive's 1st anniversary: Celebrating Hive's 1st Birthday)




H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency