🎆 Going To Pagodas, Having Fun In Siem Reap, & More! 🛕


IMG_1421.JPG

I want to share to you about my trip in Siem Reap and also what I did there. The first day is just going to pagodas but the second day is when the fun begins.


IMG_1422.JPG

I know it is kinda a bit late for Khmer New Year posts but I just want to share with you all. So anyway I spent Khmer New Year in Siem Reap, and come home just in time for school. It is really fun in Siem Reap, especially when my favorite cousin is there.


IMG_1423.JPG

I think this picture is taken on the first day of Khmer New Year, and that time we all decided to go to a park. At the time there were a concert, a mini concert, water fight, and a few other stuff it was fun. My mom was having fun dancing with her cousin and some strangers.


IMG_1424.JPG

After the dancing we all deciding to go to an arcade it was kinda expensive, but it was fun. I tried the claw machine but I failed every time, so are my sister and cousins. I really want one of those stuffed animals, it is more fun to earn it then to buy it.


IMG_1425.JPG

The next morning we go to a pagoda to give food for the monks and get the blessing. I don't really know how to explain things because well I am just naturally bad at it, and it is even more hard when it is about traditions and stuff.


IMG_1426.JPG

Those notes that are hanging from the trees are like quotes and wise words. I don't really understand a lot of them but my mom tell me about it, I think they are more to it than that but I don't know.


IMG_1428.JPG

After that we go to another pagoda, but this time near the Angkor Wat. It was beside the Angkor Wat, and I didn't even know it was there until that day. I mean I've heard of it before but I just don't remember going there.


IMG_1427.JPG

I mean who go to Angkor Wat and not take pictures, I prefer to just enjoy it but taking pictures is also good. We didn't go in the Angkor Wat because we got other place to go to, but I will make a post about when I go in there.

Dad
@JustinParke
Mom
@SreyPov
🙏 GIVE THANKS 🙏
Srey-Yuu
@Srey-Yuu
Monkey B
@Sakana
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency