My Wednesday Walk Made ME Smile ___ A collab by @tattoodjay & @elizacheng

Polish_20211027_081831344.jpg

It was a sunny day the other day so I went out to buy a kilo of pulverized native coffee coffee for my virtual friend, @jurich60 . She said that her husband likes native coffee. She sent her payment via gcash. Likewise,I asked @nikkabomb if she wanted she wanted to buy roasted coffee beans wherein she readily said yes. The coffee is of Robusta variety.

IMG_1635321913510.png
I immediately went to my friend's cafe. Her parents were the original owners of the coffee shop. The cubicles were designed in open space by the city government to be occupied by the store owners with bond. They are also rice dealers/distributors as well as ground/beans coffee. They sell glutinous rice and other lentils.

That's my cup of coffee in front while we were chatting. Her husband is a retired military soldier who is now taking charge of their rice business while she takes charge in their coffee stall. Employees often have their coffee break here same with me especially when I buy rice for our ration.

IMG_20211027_185515.jpg

With the goodies in front of me, it's up for you to decide on which to pick to pair with your coffee.:) Afterwards, I bought a kilo of ground coffee and coffee beans for my virtual friends.

IMG_20211025_142944.jpg

I hurried to the shipping office via LBC Cargo. There were 3 people inside already and I was a bit taken a back when I saw a trimmed hair on the shelf.

IMG_20211025_142420.jpg
Beside was this long haired man with hairlocks. What a site! It actually made ME smile! He's the friend of my late son. They were both soccer players during their younger days and his hair is still the same! I asked his permission for me to take photos of his hair. He said that there were several interested parties who are willing to buy his hair once he decides to shave his crowning glory! The trimmed hair was owned by a small lady with Bob cut. She said that somebody will buy her 24" hair for php 2,700 plus shipping fee. I advised her that it should be in form of COD to prevent deception.

After my intention was being served by the receptionist, I passed by the Balot vendor's place and bought two pieces added with hot chili vinegar. These Balot eggs are usually displayed during late afternoon where everyone have signed off from their respective working places and are on the way to the grocery or to the wet market to secure their provisions. You only need few minutes to pass by the Balot stall and get energized!

Polish_20211027_210401426.jpg

Before the pandemic, people enjoy eating right there while the Balot eggs are hot, crack the shells, pour some hot chili vinegar and sip it with gusto! As for me,I prefer to just bring it home and heat it when I am in the mood to eat it. I chose the one with smaller embryo because I prefer to eat those with bigger yellow yolk. It's tasty and oh, so yummy!

This is all for now, thank you for dropping by my page, and thank you to @tattoodjay and @elizacheng for this collaboration. God bless us all!

IMG_20211017_183729.jpg

received_1277182872711363.gif

is7ljAN1-IMG_20200914_055846.jpg
@sarimanok/posts

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency