Is It Really Wednesday Today?

Wednesday Walk - Make Me Smile ...08.09.2021 Edition

Is it really Wednesday Today...?

Indeed, that is what I asked my husband about what day it is today... And he said "of course it is until midnight...Lol! How the days fly, I think it has something to do with the chores, errands I have been doing since Monday that I forgot to track the days. Today, I made two errands one early morning that was to go to the bank. After the bank was settled I passed-by the National Park took a walk up and down the small bridge so I could take photos.

IMG_0883.JPG

It was calm today, I didn´t see anyone in the Lobau area. Can be that the parents were all busy because the kids started school last Monday. Last Monday, when I was at a school supply store, the whole store was jampacked with kids and their mothers. The kids just started school in Vienna.

IMG_0888.JPG

IMG_0891.JPG

As it was bright and sunny today, the blue color of the sky was reflected on the water that the swamp became blue.

IMG_0889.JPG

It was nice to see the tall trees again and all those bunches of Reet that are growing and engulfing almost all of the swamp area. I was wondering if the Reet here is being cut or removed to prevent them in taking over the swamp.

IMG_0930.JPG

The afternoon walk at the pathway...

I had to go out again because I need the results of the blood test for my husband. The new software of the Lab have bugs that we couldn´t retrieve the results online.... so I need to get the hard copy from the Lab´s office. I passed-by the above pathway walking back and fort to look for flowers and insects to photograph.

There used to be tall grasses left and right of the pathway... sadly, all were cut and mowed . I thought the poor insects must have been dead from the machine. I just hope they were able to escape.

IMG_0922.JPG

I found some wild geranium on the soya field bordering the pathway so I was able to take the flower pictures. Below, I kind of wonder why the onion fields ware watered, the onions are ready to be harvested anytime soon.

IMG_0931.JPG

I am so grateful to have done both walks today as they were refreshing walks experiencing the freshness of everything nature.... and most importantly, both walks made me smile!

IMG_0897.JPG

Many thanks to @tattoodjay and @elizacheng for their wonderful #WednesdayWalk and #MakeMeSmile collaboration.
All images were photographed and are owned by @mers.

GIF by @Gremayo.gif
GIF by @gremayo

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency