I Am Fully Vaccinated

I kept myself healthy for months in preparation for my upcoming vaccination. I was used to receiving vaccines, but this vaccine made me nervous for some reason, possibly because I kept hearing false rumors about it. But my mom has assured me that it was safe, that it's the same as all the vaccines I have received. I also did some research, and I felt at ease after reading and hearing from the experts and after seeing that my mother and father were okay after their vaccinations.

Screenshot (2716).png

D-day of my 2nd dose of vaccine!
Before leaving home, I checked my pulse rate first and it was normal. I am afraid that my pulse rate will be much higher than when I had my first dose. I was really nervous that time. We went out early in the morning to make sure we were first in line. It was hot out already, but it kind of made me happy to go out this early and take a walk while the roads are not yet busy.

Screenshot (2718).png

As we arrived at the venue, there were few people who got there first. Some were our relatives, so we had a chat while waiting. I tried to relax my mind by talking and scrolling through my phone. After a few minutes, the medical team arrived and started the assessment. I was less nervous this time since we were first in line and it was so fast that I was shocked that I was already waiting for my turn to get injected.

Screenshot (2717).png

Last time we came late, so we had to wait and stand for a long time, and it made me very nervous to think about what would happen. Unlike now, it was so fast that I had no chance to think about anything.

Screenshot (2719).png

I was congratulated after receiving my 2nd dose. Yay! I'm done. I can now say that I am fully vaccinated.

Screenshot (2715).png

After that, my mother decided to treat us to Jollibee as a reward for getting fully vaccinated and keeping ourselves healthy until we get the vaccine. Who else here has received their vaccines? Comment below.

See you in my next post.


About The Author

Screenshot (2675).png

Melria is a book lover and a story teller. She loves to explore various things beyond her limits. If you like her content you may drop a comment, upvote and reblog her post.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
22 Comments
Ecency