Flower hunting at the local nursery

I had a busy day... Went hunting for plants. Recently, my wife is into Sunflowers, so we've been busy hunting. I drove to a nearby nursery to see what I could find. Having plants at home makes the garden really beautiful and at the same time gives us oxygen.

A really amazing plant with stars as its leaves.

img_0.4580696231579755.jpg

I do not know what this plant is called but it looks amazing. I am not sure if those flowers are anise stars that usually used as a type of herb in the ingredient of some of the dishes like Curries.

**The compound **

img_0.13119916292717146.jpg

Lots of plants to see here. It's like I was on a scavenger hunt. There are tons of plants to see here which is a great place to explore.

img_0.915255370526845.jpg

These are the different cacti and succulents here. Easy plants to take care. Just do not over water them or else their roots will easily rot.

img_0.04133514824501705.jpg

Beautiful pink leaves. Imagine having a bunch of these at home and placing them nearby. Beautiful indeed.

img_0.46512515658724685.jpg

My mom was searching for this, so I bought these. I forgot the name. It starts with A... The flowers are going to fade only after a month. That is cool isn't it. I am not sure if it is in the same family of the peace lily which has white flowers.

img_0.4804457187561895.jpg

The pitcher plant
I am not sure if it is found outside of South East Asia.. this plant is carnivorous and dissolves insects in those pitcher shaped leaves. These plants are quite sensitive. It needs rain water and also have to be placed under the shades. Any wrong move, the whole plant wilts away

img_0.3932209610046477.jpg

These are what I bought. Two happy plants. This Sunflower plant can sprout a dozen of flowers all over the place. Normally, the sunflower only grows up to a certain height to have its flower bloom. This particular sunflower species doesn't need to grow to a certain height before it flowers.

Hope you enjoy reading this post. Have a great day.

@luueetang
YouTube: www.youtube.com/luueejanice

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency