Surprise Delivery From the USA ๐Ÿ“ฆ Monkey-B Gets Stabby! ๐Ÿต๐Ÿ”ช

Untitled.gif

Monkey-B got a little stabby when we received a care package full of surprises from the USA and random things for the @kidsisters.

๐Ÿšฆ Ready, Set, Stab ๐Ÿ”ช

IMG_4180.JPG

IMG_4181.JPG

IMG_4182.JPG

IMG_4183.JPG

ย  ย  ย I received an SMS notification to let me know an airfreight package for us from the USA arrived this week in Suriname. It wasn't anything we had ordered, just a care package of random surprises from my parents. Monkey-B got a little stabby as soon as she saw the package, but I made her wait to rip into the box until we prepared an area outside to do this.

IMG_4184.JPG

IMG_4186.JPG

ย  ย  ย Why open the box outside? Because the lighting inside our apartment is terrible, and the outdoor setting just makes for better photos and Hive content. With tape cut and lid popped, I let the girls investigate the goods.

Monkey-B's Worst Enemy ๐Ÿ˜ก

IMG_4188.JPG

ย  ย  ย It's definitely no secret there is a lack of vegetable variety and quality in our neighborhood, so included in the package was a bag of dried mixed vegetables. Monkey-B checked the ingredients to see that bell peppers were the first ingredient, her worst culinary enemy.

It's Not All Bad ๐Ÿ‘

IMG_4191.JPG

IMG_4192.JPG

ย  ย  ย Srey-Yuu got a sketch diary and Monkey-B got a sticker book, both items were big scores that easily offsett the prior capsicum calamity.

IMG_4189.JPG

ย  ย  ย Next up was a hand puppet kit, and this just seems like a Hive content goldmine for the @kidsisters. A DIY post detailing the making of the puppets, as well as perhaps a 3Speak hand-puppet play may be coming in the near future.

IMG_4195.JPG

IMG_4196.JPG

ย  ย  ย We also received some card and dice games, neither of which I am familiar with: Qwixx and Taco, Cat, Goat, Cheese, Pizza. Eventually I'll sit down and study the rule book so I can both teach the family and perfect my cheating strategy before we play. Once upon a time in Cambodia, I may or may not have made and sold my own unlicensed Khmer versions of games like these.

ย  ย  ย On the right above are some squeezable water flavoring things. I'm honestly not sure what they're called, but perhaps they are trendy in 'Merica. We shall soon flavor to understand what this is all about.

IMG_4193.JPG

ย  ย  ย We also got some various dried fruits, and that is a nice change from 3 years of bananas with occasional mangos. There is little fruit variety, availability, and affordability here, so even dried jackfruit is a nice treat and break from our boring diet.

IMG_4199.JPG

ย  ย  ย My dad sent the girls some cards, or greeting cards, I'm not actually sure what they're called anymore, I've been out of the USA too long. They are similar to get-well cards or birthday cards, but these cards are general purpose anytime cards, and each contained a handwritten message within.

IMG_4201.JPG

ย  ย  ย This last shot is me backing off to let my wife do some photography. She beat me with her beatin' stick to let me know to scram, just look in her right hand. I'm just kiddin' of course, well not about the beatin' stick though.

jp.png
CLICK HERE TO JOIN HIVE AND START EARNING CRYPTO LIKE US

Dad
@JustinParke
Mom
@SreyPov
๐Ÿ™ GIVE THANKS ๐Ÿ™
Srey-Yuu
@KidSisters
Monkey B
@KidSisters
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency