RE: The UNnormal normal

Now I know where you were, lurking behind the bamboo waiting to strike when the iron is hot. I know you were never gone, but the humor factor dropped greatly in the ASEAN Hive Community when you took a break from posting. This is one of the first posts I read today, and this simple line made my day 🤣.

...the food server dipped his thumb into my rice. Great.

I've had my fair share of food mishaps when eating out in Cambodia, and of course it's a little more wild-west than Malaysia in the hygiene department. On at least 5 occasions I have found part of the noodle seasoning packet in my restaurant noodles. Cockroach legs, hair, rubber bands, and fingernail trimmings are among the other things I have found in my Cambodian restaurant noodles.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency