An Animal Ramble 🐺🦁🐰 feat. Monkey-B


Monkey-B loves learning about animals, and recently she has become nothing short of a walking encyclopedia of animal factoids.

πŸ¦’πŸ¦ŒπŸ¦ˆ Future Zoologist?

Β  Β  Β I can only take full credit for Monkey-B's ever-increasing animal knowledge, because her Khan Academy Kids iOS homeschooling app has taught her things I would've never imagined. She recently began talking about herbivores, carnivores, and omnivores, so I assume a recent lesson taught her these vocabulary words. Her English has improved so much over the last year, and now a whole new world is opening up to this Cambodian near-native English speaker.

Β  Β  Β She recently told me she wants to learn how to play the piano, so I immediately rode my bicycle to the nearest music store and purchased a full-size grand piano. Okay, well that was a fun little lie, but actually I made a deal with that in exchange for making a video with me, I'd download her a piano app for her iPad.

Β  Β  Β A little humor is always needed, so when it comes to bears, I always make sure the most important fact she knows is that "Bears are Godless killing machines." I think too much teddy bear culture has caused our youths to forget these things are truly dangerous, so just listen to Stephen Colbert...

jp.png
CLICK HERE TO JOIN HIVE AND START EARNING CRYPTO LIKE US

Dad
@JustinParke
Mom
@SreyPov
πŸ™ GIVE THANKS πŸ™
Srey-Yuu
@KidSisters
Monkey B
@KidSisters

▢️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency