Thais pointing at things is hilarious

Any time there is a news article or a police report of some sort, there seems to be great emphasis on reenacting the scene for cameras. I don't know what this is meant to accomplish but it just seems to be the way that things are done over here. When there is a bad accident, a drug bust, or a murder, there will always be some officials that are posing for the pictures and pointing at the thing in question.

It is hilarious and I want everyone to understand that i am not making fun of Thai people when I say this, I just think the process of pointing at what the focus should be is hilarious, especially when it is extremely evident what it already is.


FB_IMG_1526734003334.jpg

Take this one for example that was in the newspapers about a boat that sank. was it really necessary for the coast guard to get involved in letting us know where the sunk boat is?


src

I don't know the background of this one but I am presuming that for insurance purposes this individual had to indicate in a photo which structure was destroyed by some sort of natural disaster.


106212069_1177370069262157_7435321861554089903_n.jpeg

If it weren't for these two helpful gentlemen I am quite certain the case of what happened to the pickup truck simply would have remained an unsolved mystery


FB_IMG_1500311572757.jpg

Where was your car parked before it was stolen mam? We need it for the record


FB_IMG_1497079061308.jpg

If it weren't for these witnesses, I'm guessing that which vehicle was involved in an accident would have been very tough to figure out later.


Again, I want to make certain that nobody out there thinks that I am making fun of Thai people, I just find this very common practice in law enforcement in this country to be amusing and so do a lot of other people. All of these images were taken from a website that is dedicated to the practice and as you might be able to guess from all the of the watermarks on the images, that website is www.thaispointingatthings.com thaispointingatthings.com

I highly suggest you check it out if you need a laugh. I do every time I see it.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency