What day is it?

Once of the thing that I have always got myself confused is, which day is it, when work form home. The big problem is, we don't go out, we don't meet enough people, the little things that we gossip at the pantry, all that counts to be a happy and productive employee relationship.

image.png

Part of the reason is, working from home, we do not travel to the office. Living in Kuala Lumpur, the kind of traffic is just as bad as our Giant neighborhood in Bangikok or Jakarta. Trust me, I've been there before. Picture taken at Jalan Kepong during a lockdown afternoon. I took a sneaky road and got myself this place without being inspect by the police officer.

image.png

So, the better way for me to keep myself sane is to go out. Make short drive, try to avoid the police checkpoint, and also try not to get out of my car unless I really have to. No point exposing too much in a publci toilet.

image.png

This stall sell friend bread stick the Chinese version, we call it Yao Zhar Guai. If we translate it, it literally meaning oil fried ghost.

image.png

Still, I'd be having trouble trying to hold myself from buying too much, in the end I bought 4 bread sticks, and 3 huge fried buns and time for me to go back home.

image.png

Afte I got in the car, and this is what happen. Fortunately I am already in the car, otherwise would be a big trouble for me to go home. Don't get me wrong, it's only afternoon. I just bought my lunch yo.

image.png

Took one of the bun with sesame, and the bun technically doesn't have filling. Older people like to peel of a piece of the bun and dip them into coffee for fun. Trust me, I don't really like the idea of dippin fried stuff into coffe.

image.png

Dinner time, we finally found a KFC that has no queue to it. So we quickly head to the counter and order, but still it took them awhile to get our orders. Apparently, due to raining, everybody stuck at home. I'm the only idiot thought I'm smart enough to visit KFC during rainy days so I can order quick? No a chance.

image.png

So, a Zinger spicy burger, fried chicklen, french fries and that concluded the day with a big smile on my face. Frankly though, with the current situation, I'd try to enjoy as much as possible. If the virus is real, I have a chance of being getting killed. If it wasn't, then the economy will. So, let's just enjoy every moment we might have left with. Pardon the messy table, as the kids were also learning from home!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency