The haunted mall

This is the mall we used to hangout very often, like every weekend me and the kids will be here for for couple of hours, have our lunch here and have fun at the arcade. However, since the pandemic, we're refrain from coming over to this part of the town since it exceeded 10km range from our house.

image.png

I had an opportunity to utilize my work travel pass, going to the office to submit some document, and on the way back headed to the mall to pack some food we have been thinking of for a long time.

image.png

The arcade we usually go, now looks like this. It's seriously scary when looking into it.

image.png

This part of the mall used to fill up eateries. One of our all time favorite claypot rice, is no longer here. There's one time when @teamsteem visited, we had a meetup here with @redpalestino

image.png

This left side was supposed to be some Karaoke booth, which is now no longer allowed operation, so they shifted all the machines out. The mall now looks really dull. No I did not use flash light from my phone, and I did not adjust the exposure. The picture is what I seen there.

image.png

The party room used to be very famous burger shop called Fuel Shack, closed down earlier and they have converted it into a time sharing event space, I believe they only manage to operate couple of months, and has been remain closed since the pandemic. There goes with all the other outlet. Oh and my favorite hush puppies one floor down. The SALE banner still stuck there as you can see.

image.png

If you're going to say Dave is catching the angle so we don't see many people, here's a clearer view from all the floors and from where I came from . It's total devastating.

image.png

Got what I came for and heading back to where I parked my car. Took a shot in the lift and figured, darn it my forehead become higher, and my body is now totally out of shape.

image.png

I wish I have an even wider lens to show you how the 3rd floor car park looks like. There's a few more cars at the 1st floor, but I just don't like to park there.

image.png

Here's another view towards 4th floor car park. Technically, one can sit here for hours before seeing another car passing by the ram. I'm probably one of those weirdo enjoy parking far away so other cars doesn't have chance to open their car door and slam into mine.

image.png

Took one more shot from facing the east side of the town. Weather is super warm and I hope these photos bring you some crisis feeling in our country. Meanwhile, our daily new case is now at 15.9k. I don't care if you believe the damn virus is real, but the devastation on the economy is much more severe than anything you can imagine. And I believe, pretty soon I will have to refrain myself from taking pictures at the haunted mall. Who knows if the virus doesn't kill me, criminal will.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency