Public holiday during lockdown?

image.png

I have totally forgotten it was a public holiday yesterday... well, not exactly sure what's the difference. May be, the phone won't start ringing so early? I usually get up early in the morning and do my workout, so I don't get disturbed. Soon as I make my morning pee, and realized it's holiday, so I headed to the sofa and yeah! I managed to sleep in until the first phone call from a client that seemingly forgetten it was public holiday and started shouting over the phone from the other side.

image.png

Who am I to blame? It's the job I chosen 11 years ago, and I should know better. My line of business will have no day off. My client even work on Sunday, so I'll still need to attend to their call as my first priority. Due to sleep in late, I missed the breakfast. Fortunately, I've bought donuts for the kids, and I still have a tub of fresh (not so fresh) yogurt in the fridge. Not too sure who invented this, it's sour, its smelly, and it's disgusting. Now I get the idea why people start to slim down when they started eating yogurt. It's because of the horrible taste made people vomit.

image.png

Headed to the mall to buy lunch for us. Once again, I can choose to park at the 1st floor but I rather choose 1 floor up so nobody will bang their bloody car door to mine. Besides, I can park wherever I wanted. I should probably start to practice drifting here... oh wait... my car is front wheel drive.

image.png

BBQ beef rice is probably some of the healthiest meal you can find in my diet plan. The kids usually like to eat their Karaage Don(fried chicken rice), and I'd love beef more. Yeah yeah! I know I know. I've been saying wanted to lose weight for a year now since I stopped smoking, I'd picked up a very bad eating habit, probably worst than my smoking habit. I'm still finding the next best motivation to force myself eating healthy now!

image.png

Whilst I was thinking I can eat healthy, here comes the devil. Bobba tea, buy 1 free 1 yo! Which makes two of these for RM7.80! Less than 2 dollar yo! Well, once again, this is the kind of stuff people selling. It's literally selling very low milk content(probably non-dairy) with tons of sugar and charge you for the packaging. It seems like, quitting sugar is harder than quitting smoking.

image.png

The bigger idea of having public holiday is, changing the mentality, to feel relief. Please understand, doing a bloody corporate job IN your own home doesn't mean relax, it simply makes you feel tense in your supposing relaxed home. Despite knowing it's my right to NOT work, but if I don't pickup calls, I'd get a huge complain and probably lose my job the next day. If you think I'm chicken... yes I am. I gotta find way to release! Just when I was going to buy dinner, found this food truck by the roadside.

image.png

Trust me, I've been to this part of the town many times. It just that didn't struck me they will have different kind of food to offer in the evening, since I usually come to this area during lunch hour. This food truck selling traditional sweet desserts. Welp, when I was just saying eating healthy, this stuff appeared. Take a look at the board, price are not cheap yo. But, traditional, I'm sure it's gonna remind me of my home sweet home. The beautiful town I haven't been back to for more than a year now.

image.png

After packing those sweet stuff, went to the restaurant and got the kids fried rice, and I got myself fried... I don't know how to describe it. It's supposed to be noodle, but somehow it's not in noodle shape. It's more like slicing over a slap of starchy noodle stick. I'll explain it later when I show you what I ate.

image.png

Portion of that fried rice is big enough to feed these two little monsters. The girl kinda at the age that, anti anything and everything. So yeah, she's kinda picky on the Chinese sausages that consist of pork and lark wrapped in the pig intestine.

image.png

Here's my crazy sliced noodle. It's not exacly fried noodle, more like simmer in the prawn sauce, added with thick soy sauce, garlic, lard, pork slices, basil, cabbage and this brings back tons of good old memories!

image.png

The dessert I got myself is this a bowl of peanut porridge. How to make this? First, get some peanut, open it up, roast them until they're dry. Remove the seals, and light roast again to ensure it's probably dehydrated, but becareful to not burn them or it's gonna taste bitter. Once done, grind them down to power form. Then start to add water and cook them, then heat it up and reduce the water into this starchy thick and starchy form. Add plain syrup and here you go. Technically, it's like drinking peanut butter!

image.png
Another type of dessert, rice cake with peanut and sugar coating. This is the Chinese Mochi. I don't particularly like this type of stuff, but since I bought the porridge, might as well get this.

image.png

And I got the home minister a huge bowl of soy beancurd. I don't know how good it is, since I've been busy with my fried noodle, my peanut butter cup, and also my mochi. I haven't get a chance to even taste this. May be I will, some other day. And there concludes my 1 holiday!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency