Public holiday at home

Often I've seen people post about some #homesteading stuff, some #diy stuff they do. I myself has been working from home for weeks now. I'm actually not complaining. Living in this "situation", I think we should be grateful for what we already have, rather than asking for what we want.

image.png

It's Vesak day yesterday and is a holiday traditionally observed by Buddhists and Hindus in South and Southeast Asia as well as Tibet and Mongolia.The festival commemorates the birth, enlightenment (Nibbāna), and death (Parinirvāna) of Gautama Buddha in Theravada Tibetan Buddhism and Navayana.source. You can find further reading from this PDF.

image.png

Whilst it's a public holiday, and my permits only allowed me to travel to work, and we're in the middle of "sit home" order(enought of those negative words), I decided to dedicate the whole day in playing games, watching TV, play more games, play retro games, computer games, bring back up the 30 years antique Nintendo console(no it doesn't work, almost fried my whole family), and loads of good food! All begin with a huge bowl of curry noodle with BBQ pork, dumplings, tofu and cockle! Extremely tasty! Slurping through the noodle and set the curry soup spraying everywhere to the table and my laptop made me feel super satisfying.

image.png

And then, a packet of frying spaghetti with bacon. The egg went missing, because someone stole it. With a small bowl of bake beans, this totally complete the calories counter. Wait... I thought I'm supposed to go calories deficiency in order to cut down my weight? Well, as the Chinese old saying goes, diet is a task for tomorrow. Take whatever food offered to the table and don't waste. Dude I almost chew down the whole container and the plate!

image.png

Suddenly, there was rain. Thank you Jesus... oh wait. It's Vesak day, thank you Buddha! It's been really warm these days since it's dry season. We haven't been seeing rain for more than a week. The down pour causes my food delivery guy half an hour late, but I'm not complaining. I know that dude is going to suffer, and I really appreciate he send the dinner to us rather than going out. I waited patiently by the door until he arrive and give him a huge tip. I hope that made his day. Ordered 3 sets of pork knuckle rice. Sorry there's no photo for the pork knuckle since they're in a separate container and that pretty much sum up the day! Staying at home, I think Karen should be happy that I'm not going out today.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
22 Comments
Ecency