Independable Day

First of all, it's the last day of August, marked the very important national day of Malaysia, we call it Hari Merdeka. Hari is day, Merdeka is independence.

image.png

Woke up 6am in the morning(as if I did went to sleep?) and wanted to go for a run, and suddenly it rain. How convenient to keep me lazy. I did sleep in for another couple of minutes, despite with my eyes shut, I can't rest much. Mind goes everywhere. So I force myself go out still. It's light rain, and I still do my walk in the rain. Apologize I got no photo for you because the phone doesn't work with my wet fingers.

image.png

After the walk, purchased my favorite Subway sandwich. I must say, even if the vaccine change my appetite, I just can't help it but keep coming back for my parmesan bread. After breakfast, weather report said rain had stopped, so I did the laundry, and guess what... no sun.

image.png

We don't watch radio television anymore since the government stopped the broadcast. The only TV program we had are those from the IPTV box. They're bundled with the broadband subscription. Since the kids is occupying with sponge bob square pants, which means no special national day event for the adults. Got ourself some hod dog bun for lunch. Never thought it's this soft and tasty! Best of all, whole box cost me RM5.99. Super affordable.

image.png

Even since the government went and chop down hundred thousands of Durian tree, this year our durian price has been sitting on top of all time high, probably as high as Bitcoin(not quite but people feel that way). Since I can't afford a real durian, next best thing is to get a Durian flavored mooncake and try to enjoy it.

Female tiger tookout her app and ordered us Japanese food. I wanted a BBQ beef, but in the end they sent spicy beef. Not that I can't eat spicy food, but I just prefer to NOT eat spicy since I feel heaty. Anyway, that's about the independable day I had.

Take home message for the day:

If you get a spicy beef insted of BBQ beef, call the operator and cough over the phone. Ask them to give a replacement, take back the spicy *cough *cough. Chances are you'll be getting a refund and you can keep the spicy beef.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency