Back to office day

If you ask my unit manager at my workplace who is the most hardworking employee, I may not be the one he will say. However, if you change the question and ask who is the one always come to office, even not his turn to work, he will still come? Well, I can assure you he would say, David is the one!

image.png

It was Thursday, by right my turn to go to office was Wednesday, but somehow I need to go back to office to sort out some document and also getting stuff ready so my client can use them. And, I apply with my manager to get a permit to go back to work. So yeah, am back to office.

image.png

Situation is getting worsen by the day, and the number has hit more than 7000. Am sure pretty soon the country will have to announce a nationwide lockdown. The funny part is, why don't they do it early? It's not like allowing people to walk freely can improve the economy. Photo taken while ordering take out from the office cafeteria.

image.png

Enough of ranting, back to food. Here's a nice fried noodle, fried egg and a milk tea. I don't remember since when I've started to like to eat fried noodle. May be I don't like it that much, probably just because of the convenient of getting it since every restaurant has a little bit of fried noodle on a huge container where we can buy off the shelf without waiting in line for them to fry for us.

image.png

And also, bless the Indian shop around the corner, now they're even doing take out for set meal. RM5 set with chicken and vege, or fish and vege. I was going to get the fish, unfortunately they ran out. So, in the end, will have to go with the chicken set. 5 bucks of my currency, that's like a little over a US dollar. Not bad not bad!

image.png

Here's how it looks like. Not the most ideal meal, but there's enough rice, enough chicken, enough vegetable. Not exactly sure what kind of vege that is, feels like cucumber. If you can understand Tamil, the menu has a romanized title of Koothu. Tell me if you guess it wrong.

image.png

Had a gloomy day, but there's no rain. After tea time, actually feels like wanna take a nap, but am in the office. Better behave! Gave myself a stretch, get myself up headed to the washroom and splash my face with some water and then walk inside office compound. Took some stupid photo from the window. This is the direction where I seldom pay attention to since I sit at the other side of the office.

image.png

In the evening, finally took the time to open up the laptop computer, do a minor cleaning since the CPU fan has always been complaining. I don't really understand what was she saying, I think she said something like "whaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaat!" when I give her a task. But when my Edge node received a video conversion job, she would scream even louder. I think she said " WADAFUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUQ! " yeah I guess that's what she's shouting.

image.png

Here. Got the vacum cleaner, a brush and got rid of some of those dust. After done, put everything back together. Shut the panel and turn back on the computer, and then "Whaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaat". Ok. She's still not happy. I don't know what to do with it yet now, but the internal temperature monitor looks not too serious, but hovering around 92. I think I need to get her see the vet after the damn lockdown. Sorry I mean bring her see the tech guy.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency