Trying To Get Good Action Cam Sound On My Motorcycle.


So this is a huge problem everybody has with a motovlog. It's really hard to get decent sound out of an action cam when your driving your motorcycle. Last week I spent the entire day working on sound issues!

I started with a full face motocross helmet with no visor. I'm using a CamPark action cam with the external mic. The cam is taking great video but the sound quality is terrible.

I then decide to put the camera on my full face street helmet with a visor. This improves things slightly, but it's still unacceptable.

As the sun began to set, my final attempt was covering the bottom of the helmet with a scarf and use a dead cat microphone cover. A little more improvement, but still unacceptable!

I decided to order something better. The CamPark action cam is a $50 camera and it just wasn't meeting my needs. I had also ordered an aftermarket microphone that didn't fit the CamPark camera. Fully disgusted I sent everything for the CamPark camera back to Amazon!

After watching several reveiws on that other popular video site YouBoob, (come on guys, start posting everything so we have the same amount of content). I decided on the Ghost XL action cam. This is a waterproof camera with an external microphone and 9 hours of battery life.

I'm happy to report the Ghost XL lived up to my expectations. At the end of the video you can hear the sound quality. I'm using a full face helmet with visor down, a dead cat over the external microphone, and the camera mounted to the top of the helmet.

I'm going to play around with camera for the next couple days and should have a cam reveiw by the end of this week!

Thanks for watching!


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency