A Wintery Ride to Niagara Falls

It was a 50 degree day today and I just couldn't resist taking the motorcycle on a little adventure. I decided on a quick run to Niagara Falls. It really is one of my favorite local rides.

1.jpg

I pulled over just outside the city to change my gloves. It was a brisk ride. My phone said 50 degrees but it seemed much colder. Then again, Niagara Falls could have been a little cooler.

2.jpg

Ironically, the parking lot I pulled into is right across the street from a bitcoin mine. Over that fence there are several trailers filled with mining equipment. I don't know if they were mining though. It was awfully quiet and it's usually pretty loud. A lot of their neighbors complain about the noise.

3.jpg

Took another stop just because I love the back drop here. That's Niagara Falls Canada across the way.

4.jpg

The mist on the left side of the bridge is Niagara Falls in the background.

5.jpg

I don't know what it is about these stairs. They just remind me of a castle or something. Anyway, I thought this was a cool shot.

6.jpg

When I got home, this little lady was waiting for me by the door. This is one of the cats we sort of adopted. They moved into our garage last year during that huge snowstorm last Christmas. They've been living in there ever since. This Christmas will mark 1 year they've been staying with us.

There are actually 3 of them and they show up every day at 9 in the morning for breakfast and 4 in the afternoon for dinner. Maybe I'll do a post about it soon. We've upgraded their accommodations in the garage with an actual cat house for them.

Anyway, considering tomorrow marks the start of December, I was thankful to get out for a nice ride today. I'm not riding all year anymore, but hopefully I'll get a break or two from the weather in December and be able to get the bike out for another ride.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency