Happy To See This Green Bell Pepper Each Morning

Little signs of growth give me hope when I look around my garden at the start of my day. It had been a part of my daily routine lately to check my garden before I have my morning coffee, eager to see the progress of each little green thing that I planted despite my lack of confidence in my gardening know how.
IMG_20210708_081913.jpg
little pepper growing on a small PET bottle
Some good things happen when we least expect them. Just like this green bell pepper that grew from my compost bin. I am assuming it is a green bell pepper because I remember throwing some before in the bin. When the top layer of the compost looks ready I scooped some and added on a pot that I was preparing for my kale seeds. I was surprised to see the pepper growing and instead of weeding it out I tossed it into this PET bottle with some soil and forgot about it

IMG_20210708_081829.jpg
a promising little fruit taking the focus
Now when I check my garden each morning, this thing that I neglected before has been the center of my attention. The spring onions are now just my second favourite 😁. That is the joy of gardening for me, being able to witness green life happening and most of it serendipitously.

That's it for now. Thank you so much for reading.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency