Replanting my eggplant seedlings. (Day1)

Hello again,

I hope everybody is doing well. Now it's late already but before I'm going to sleep I just want to document the first day of my eggplant seedlings.

IMG_20211006_074819.jpg

I cultivate this seeding in my old basin months ago and replanting them takes a long time due to bad weather and also I am so confused about where would be a good space to place them. There was heavy rain from the storms this past few weeks so our vacant land which should be the rice fields was full of weeds and stagnant water so it's not nice to just plant it there without cultivating it first and reconstructing so the water won't stay.

The seedlings were too mature so I need to find a way to plant them right away so I decided to ask permission from the owner of the lawn from the back of my tiny house and luckily she agrees to let me use the land for planting since it just sitting there for nothing with too many weeds.

IMG_20211015_153510.jpg

IMG_20211015_153540_1.jpg

IMG_20211015_153607.jpg

I put a bamboo stick every plant to protect them from something or someone passing around

Without thinking twice I started to clean the area which I was not able to take photos of because my hands were so dirty already. The soil is still wet and it's the best way to plant anything and also it's not hard to pull off the weeds using tools like a bolo and of course, I would not make it without the help of my father-in-law and that little guard pretending to help.😁

IMG_20211015_154950_1.jpg

IMG_20211015_155206.jpg

IMG_20211015_155214.jpg

He also advises me that it could be better to put a simple fence using a mangrove stick that he gathered and an old metal tool for making a fence just to protect it from our neighbour's pets like goats, chickens and sometimes cows.

IMG_20211015_155525_1.jpg

I started this new garden the other day and I'm so happy to see the progress. It was an afternoon that I finish replanting them and then I took a rest and had a bath after to take a good selfie but then become a groupie.

IMG_20211015_155934.jpg
Me with my two sons and my niece.

At this time the fence was not yet done and Papa wants to finish it tomorrow.

Hopefully, all the eggplants will survive and grow healthy. For now, I just pray and I will surely update everyone for the next few weeks or a month.

Thank you for reading.

I appreciate it. 💝

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency