Just a Quick Garden Update!

header.png

Just a quick garden update today, because I'm planning on doing a more in-depth one at the start of next month. But I just had to share because I'm excited. 😄

PXL_20210726_061351063.jpg

So, I've had tomato flowers for a while now. But because I'm a newb, I didn't know that tomatoes were self-pollinating until a couple of weeks ago, and that I could actually speed the process up by gently dabbling about with their pollen.

Well, I didn't dabble around with the pollen per se. I didn't really want to do anything to possibly hurt my plants. I'm probably overly cautious, but I'm still a beginner.

Instead, whilst watering them, I deliberately sprayed the flowers into one another, mimicking how they would move during some windy rain, and I guess it worked!

PXL_20210726_061337003.jpg

Because, LO!

PXL_20210726_061312349.jpg

I know it's nothing to more seasoned gardeners, but these are my first ever tomato babies and I'm so excited that they're there and they're growing!

And I hope so badly that I've watered them correctly and that their soil is fine and they don't end up with blossom rot or something.

And I just felt like sharing my excitement with you! 😅

🍅🍅🍅🍅🍅🍅🍅🍅🍅

Will be writing up a more in-depth garden post in a week or two, whenever the next #GardenJournal is ready to go. I just needed to get this tomatoey titillation off my chest.

Cheers! 😄

 


 

All photos in this post are courtesy of me, @kaelci.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency