¡Welcome! The new girls in my garden 🌿🌱🏡[spa/eng]

photostudio_1635175549266.jpg

Dear community!

Grateful for your existence and the opportunity to show our little plants that adorn our home, at this moment I want to show you the arrival of the new girls in my garden:

Meet the Gotitas.

¡Querida comunidad! Agradecida por su existencia y la oportunidad de poder mostrar nuestras plantitas que adornan nuestro hogar, en este momento quiero enseñarles la llegada de las nuevas niñas a mi jardín: Les presento a las Gotitas.

separadores-145.png

The process

Español 🇻🇪

Como todas las plantitas que poseo en mi jardín, primero las cultivo en agua.

Para ello, compro las "ramas" con raíz en el mercado y al llegar a casa las lavo. Posteriormente, las coloco en un envase con agua .

👇👇👇

English 🇺🇲

Like all the seedlings I have in my garden, I first grow them in water.

To do this, I buy the "branches" with roots at the market and when I get home I wash them. Subsequently, I place them in a container with water .

👇👇👇



IMG_20211002_102715938.jpg


Dos consejos que les doy:

  • El primero es que traten de que la raíz sea la única que toque el agua. Si sumergimos mucho la planta y el agua toca el tallo, corremos el riesgo de que se dañe en ese contacto y perdamos la ramita a sembrar.

  • El segundo consejo es ligado al primero, por el tiempo que esas ramitas estuvieron expuestas al sol, manipulación y tiempo sin agua o tierra, puede ocurrir que una vez en el agua, se dañen o no pasen al siguiente proceso.

No pasa nada, no debemos deprimirnos o abandonar nuestra labor.

Si todos los días cambiamos su agua y estamos pendiente de que no toque el agua el tallo, de seguro en pocos días tendremos las primeras "hojitas".

Two pieces of advice I give you:

  • The first is to try to make sure that the root is the only one that touches the water. If we submerge the plant too much and the water touches the stem, we run the risk that it will be damaged in that contact and we will lose the twig to be planted.

  • The second tip is linked to the first one, because of the time that these twigs were exposed to the sun, manipulation and time without water or soil, it can happen that once in the water, they are damaged or do not pass to the next process.

Nothing happens, we should not get depressed or abandon our work.

If every day we change its water and we are alert that the water does not touch the stem, surely in a few days we will have the first "little leaves".

separadores-145.png

separadores-145.png

Here he pointed out that the water does not touch the stem, the green//Acá les señaló que el agua no toca el tallo, lo verde.

IMG_20211002_102745123~2.jpg

And here the their leaves// y aquí sus hojitas.

IMG_20211002_102745123~3.jpg

separadores-145.png

As I said before, unfortunately not all of them were saved.

Only two went "to the next level", and I proceeded to place them in their land.

Cómo lo dije anteriormente, lamentablemente no todas se salvaron.

Solo dos pasaron "al siguiente nivel", y procedi a colocarlas en su tierra.

IMG_20211019_085410885.jpg

IMG_20211019_085416322.jpg

As the days go by, in fact this photo is from today, they look like this:

Al pasar los días, de hechos esta foto es de hoy, lucen así:

IMG_20211025_104650722.jpg

IMG_20211025_104644858.jpg

IMG_20211025_104635196.jpg

separadores-145.png

I don't like to name them until they are stuck in the ground, so since they are growing, I named them:

The Gotitas

Because their leaves remind me of tiny droplets when they are falling.

They are like parsley, so soon I can use them to season my meals in an organic and sustainable way.

No me gusta ponerles nombre hasta que están pegaditas a la tierra, así que ya que están creciendo, entonces las nombré: Las Gotitas Porque sus hojitas me recuerdan unas goticas menuditas cuando estan cayendo. Son unos perejil, así que dentro de poco puedo usarlas para aderezar mis comidas de manera orgánica y sustentable.

separadores-145.png

Final words

Since the beginning of my quarantine, and I like to emphasize this, I have focused on cultivating hidden talents that today are part of my daily life.

One of them is the cultivation of our food. And although I don't have an extensive area in my garden, the little I have, I take advantage of it to give a new opportunity to those maticas.

I sing to them, I name them and with this I think that I can give them a little more life; besides, I feel that I contributed to the care of the planet.

Thank you for reading this publication and I would like to know your opinions in the comments on how to take care of them or if you have any tips with which "little sister" I can accompany her 🌱.

The images are my own, taken with my Moto Zplay.

Edited with Photos Studio app.

Palabras finales Desde que inició la cuarentena y eso me gusta recalcarlo, me enfoque en cultivar talentos encubiertos y que hoy forman parte de mi día a día. Uno de ellos es el cultivo de nuestros alimentos. Y aunque no tengo un área extensa en mi jardín, el poco que dispongo, lo aprovecho para darle una nueva oportunidad a esa maticas. Les canto, les coloco nombre y con esto pienso que puedo darles un poquito más de vida; además, siento que contribuyó con el cuidado del planeta. Gracias por leer esta publicación y me gustaría saber sus opiniones en los comentarios de como cuidarlas o si tienen algún tips con que "hermanita" puedo acompañarla.🌱

Las imágenes son de mi propiedad, tomadas con mi Moto Zplay.

Editadas con la app Photos Studio.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency