Destiny 2 - I lost my account, but I guess that's okay!

I was an avid Destiny 2 player back around 2018 when I used to play through the original launcher. Time and life pulled me away from playing a bit more serious, but all of the recent buzz had me interested in firing up my account and jumping back into things!

Nope!

As it turns out, I needed to migrate my account before or by December 1st, 2020 in-order to be eligible for Crossplay and to use my account on Steam. This means I lost all of my collectibles, legendary items, armor sets, and worst of all.... all my Ghost shells.

I collect Ghost shells outside of the game and used to pride myself on my in-game collection that was pretty vast so losing these was the biggest kick in the gut. Upon realizing this, I actually uninstalled the game and moved on, not really interested in grinding through finding all of those rare shells again.

Today I decided to give it one last try after watching some friends play. While it definitely still hurts a bit, I wanted to see if just playing the game would re-ignite the enjoyment I used to have. Here is my character and a few screenshots and impressions.

I decided to roll Titan again. I'm a brawler, what can I say. I spend most of my day using my brain in technical ways and I honestly enjoy playing the less technical classes usually.

image.png


image.png


  • The in-game animations for the array tower looked amazing as they unfolded.

image.png

image.png

  • Enemy ships started rifting into the area around the platform I was defending. Minions and a few elites dropped down, creating a pretty nice little fight while the array continued to unfold in the background, which was epic to watch.



image.png

image.png


image.png

  • A few of them made it in a wee bit close, no worries....


    image.png


  • Falcooooon Puuuuuunnnch!


    image.png


  • To be honest, the game play is still incredibly fun. The jetpacks seem to last a little longer than I had expected, but I'll adjust to them! I'm also impressed by how beautiful the game continues to be. I don't even my graphics on the highest settings and we're still seeing some amazing detail. Check out these shots I took:


image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

  • While I am still pretty bummed about not having my Ghost collection (among a few other items), it feels really great to be back and to be dusting enemies like its nobodies business! I plan to wrap up the preliminary missions in my free time and get right back to Gambits (which I used to looove) as soon as possible.

  • Here is to a new journey, Destiny 2!

image.png


Follow My HIVE FanbaseFollow Me on TwitterFollow Me on YouTube




✅🍕 Vote for Hive.Pizza as HIVE WITNESS 🍕✅


🎮🎲Buy Steam Video Games on HIVE🎲🎮

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency