Japanese Game Boy Game! Poket Love.

Pocket Love (J) [S]-2.png

Hello Hive family and Gamers of the community, how are you doing? I hope you are super well and welcome to a new post made by me in the Hive Gaming community, a few days ago I made a post about National Gaming Day, where I started the day playing some classic games. I ended up falling into a rabbit hole and download a lot of Game Boy ROMS.

Well, today I will talk about "Pocket Love", a video game that was originally released in Japan 1997 for Game Boy, which I tried to play on the Game Boy Emulator. My God, you don't know how hard I tried to play this game, I dedicated only 30 minutes into this until I gave up because I don't Japanese. So I will tell you about my struggles.

Pocket Love (J) [S]-1.png

The pixel art was the main reason why I stayed longer then I should've.

Pocket Love seems to be a dating simulator genre where you start off at a high school and you get to make a name for yourself, which I chose random characters (Japanese texts).


SCREENSHOTS OF THE GAME:


As the number raised each day I figured that it was the days and months. The start of the day or week you got to choose different activities and each different activity would increase or decrease your stats. I take it at the end of the game those stats will define who you'll get as your gf at the end or something like that.

At first I thought the number in the top right was the time, but after each day it would rise and passed 2400 then I started to think maybe it was money.

Pocket Love (J) [S]-9.png

Later on in the game I unlocked the action to roam the city/town where there might of been a place to buy stuff but at this point I just gave up cause It was just stressful. Maybe I'll try finding an English Version. And my gf wanted some attention.


RATING

Enjoyable -
Dificulty -
Art - 9/10
Special Effects - 5.5/10
Optimization -

overall - 14.5/20

Can't rate some of these because it's unfair. If there was an English version or if I could Read I know it would be a high score.


1tag.PNG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency