[EN/ESP] Hive Gaming Community - Best Video Game Memories / Comunidad de juegos de Hive - Los mejores recuerdos de videojuegos

Hi! This is my participation for the Hive Gaming Community contest, which consists in commenting our best memories related to video games.

Holaa! Esta es mi participación para el concurso de la Comunidad Hive Gaming, el cual consiste en comentar nuestros mejores recuerdos relacionados con videojuegos.

I rarely played with the oldest consoles, and most of my memories are of the play station 2 "over here". However, some of the times I visited my older cousin, I remember seeing him playing with his console, specifically I remember the games Mario Bros and Galaga, the one I liked the most was the second one, particularly, the "sound" when shooting I liked it a lot. This same game was in my mom's phone, and it was one of my favorite games because the ship "evolved" as you leveled up.

Pocas veces llegué a jugar con las consolas más viejas, y la mayoría de mis recuerdos son del play station 2 "para acá". Sin embargo, algunas de las veces que visitaba a mi primo mayor, recuerdo haberlo visto jugar con su consola, específicamente recuerdo los juegos Mario Bros y Galaga, el que me más me gustaba era el segundo, particularmente, el "sonido" al disparar me gustaba mucho. Este mismo juego lo llegó a tener un teléfono de mi mamá de la marca Motorola, creo, y era uno de mis juegos favoritos porque la nave "evolucionaba" mientras subías de nivel.

In my childhood, I never had a play station at home, but I do remember that another of my cousins had one, and when I visited them at home I played with their games. My cousin was a FAN of Naruto, and that was the one we played the most. Most of the time I won, I don't know if it was because I was lucky as a beginner or because he let me win, but it felt great to fight until I won, haha.

En mi infancia, nunca tuve un play station en casa, pero sí recuerdo que otro de mis primos lo tenía, y cuando los visitaba en su casa jugaba con sus juegos. Mi primo era FAN de Naruto, y ese era el que más jugábamos. La mayoría de las veces yo ganaba, no sé si por suerte de principiante o porque él me dejaba ganar, pero se sentía genial pelear hasta ganar, jajaaj.

image.png
Source

Later, when I was about 8 years old, my parents gave me the first DS that came out, the traditional one. I remember that I was impressed by the beauty of the design and images, very different from the consoles and video games I knew before.

Más adelante, cuando tenía como 8 años mis padres me regalaron el primer DS que salió, el tradicional. Recuerdo que me impactó lo bonito del diseño y las imágenes, muy distinto a las consolas y videojuegos que conocía anteriormente.

image.png
Source

From that time I have my best memories playing Mario Kart, Mario Party and Super Mario Bros. I could spend hours of the day between these 3 videogames, and if one of them bored me or "my finger got tired" I would move on to another game. One of the biggest challenges of my life was the rainbow track in Mario Kart, I leave you a video as a memory below.

De esa época tengo mis mejores recuerdos jugando Mario Kart, Mario Party y Super Mario Bros. Podía pasarme hooooras del día entre estos 3 videojuegos, y si alguno me aburría o "se me cansaba el dedo" pasaba a otro juego. Uno de los más grandes desafíos de mi vida fue la pista arcoiris en Mario Kart, les dejo un video de recuerdo a continuación.

In my DS I had a "R4" memory with hundreds of games, other of my favorites were "Nintendogs" and "The Sims". With the Sims I became so obsessed with making money that I learned a few tricks to earn more, hahaha.

En mi DS tenía una memoria "R4" con cientos de juegos, otros de mis favoritos eran "Nintendogs" y "Los sims". Con los Sims llegué a estar tan obsesionada en hacer dinero que aprendí unos trucos para ganar más, jajaja.

And that was my participation! I'm not a girl who knows too much about video games but I loved participating because I remembered an important part of my childhood, and how good it felt to just care about playing and having fun :)

Y esa fue mi participación! No soy una chica que conozca demasiado de videojuegos pero me encantó participar porque recordé una parte importante de mi infancia, y lo bien que se sentía preocuparme únicamente por jugar y divertirme :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency