Dead Cells, the sanctuary has been my downfall. // Dead Cells, el santuario ha sido mi perdición. (ENG/ESP)

➤ Death, suicide, more deaths and suffering thousands of times reviving again and again. I may not be entirely to my liking but I don't plan on giving up here, this game won't be able to beat me. The difficulty rewards it and the way the game makes it impossible for you to do many things makes it special. So far, the fact of being able to heal myself has been an odyssey...

Source


➤ In my previous session I had reached the first final boss, which I got by completing 5 levels. Well, this one ended up killing me of course causing me to have to start from scratch. In fact in fact we can be in the last level of the game, but we die and we have to start from scratch. Quite a long suffering, isn't it? Something why I like this little mechanic, is that this way we will also suddenly be able to try other things, whether weapons, spells or items, and that's what I did.

➤ First of all I changed my skin to become a merciless saint killer, and I started using a huge sword with pretty strong attacks, I could kill almost everything in one hit or at least two. And by attacking quite slow I had a small bonus that for more than 2 attacks in a row starts to hit only critical.

20210624100029_1.jpg


➤ Everything was a bit more of the same, with the difference of my new weapons. Upgrading my items and finding a hidden area. And so on until I got back to that colorful bridge with the sunset falling under my feet. Back to that place where I died before, but this time looking for revenge and with a new flow, nobody messes with Santa.

20210624100817_1.jpg

20210624101613_1.jpg


➤ This time I made the boss my bitch, he wasn't going to beat me again, those times were over. I used my cool sword with pretty blunt attacks, along with the freeze spell and also the grenade that did the same function. And what worked best to hurt him without having to get close or do anything, was the small portable crossbow. You just throw it on the ground and it starts shooting a thousand arrows and lowering a lot of life per second. But, actually what gave me the victory was the santa suit, of course.

20210624101723_1.jpg

20210624101735_1.jpg


➤ After I was done with her sad life, she threw a pretty cool drop at me. A bunch of cells, several blueprints for new weapons and items and a lot of gold which of course I'm going to enjoy. Also a small achievement, though nothing earth-shattering. Still contemplating his death and the way he falls to the ground was glorious.

➤ It was not seen in a common way, that he just fell and that's it, but it was added a small cinematic effect that in my opinion makes it look very good. I also got access to the new level section.

20210624101822_1.jpg


➤ In case you are wondering why sometimes my character is invisible, I got an amulet that makes me invisible if I go more than 5 seconds without taking damage and the enemies can't see me, an excessively good advantage, to be honest.

➤ I ended up meeting the same NPC's as always, because so far there is nothing new about that. The change was the fact that this time I had free access to 2 levels to choose from. One with a quite unique look, as its door showed a yellowish color that I have not seen before, and the name rewarded its curiosity, as it is called "Fractured Sanctuaries". And the other one looked like any other, and well.... Of course curiosity ended up killing the cat (literally).

➤ I really don't know what I thought of having entered that level.

20210624102042_1.jpg

20210624102031_1.jpg


➤ I loved the look of the level, it's very beautiful and coordinates very well with the name and the setting it tries to give in the description they make you read before you start playing. There were new enemies, quite big and they were really scary, they made me think that they would hit me and I would lose all my life. One was a giant snake with a staff and purple glows, it looked like some kind of sorcerer and the other was a giant hooded skeleton, perhaps a fan of Assasins Creed, with a laser sword, or so I think.

20210624102203_1.jpg


➤ I also came across something curious that I think is very cool, and that is a peddler. But not a common one, this one was not selling weapons, he was selling something better: food. Yes, believe me I prefer food than new weapons, it serves to be able to heal life and I could buy it with gold. It is also very rarely released by an enemy.

20210624102352_1.jpg


➤ Then came the worst decision I could have made in my life, I found a chest but this one had a special quality, it was supposed to be cursed. The chest warned me, it told me not to open it or attack it, but I'm an asshole, and I still opened it and all so it would give me a crappy reward. I don't even remember what he gave me, I just didn't even grab it.

➤ The chest obviously put the curse on me, as the issue is the same as before, I had to kill 10 enemies without taking any damage, if they so much as grazed me I was going to die instantly. They threw I don't know what shit on me and I ended up dying and cursing the game, god I hate my life. I better start playing Forager.

20210624102538_1.jpg


➤ So much for my adventure, and I hope at least for the next one I won't die, coff coff, I'll end up dying anyway. Thank you very much for reading, see you in the next post!

Except for the cover, the rest of images are by me.

Versión en Español


➤ Muerte, suicidio, más muertes y sufrir miles de veces reviviendo una y otra vez. Tal vez no sea del todo de mi agrado pero no planeo rendirme aquí, este juego no podrá conmigo. La dificultad lo premia y la forma en que el juego te imposibilita muchas cosas lo hacen especial. Hasta ahora el hecho de poder curarme ha sido una odisea...

Source


➤ En mi anterior sesión había llegado al primer jefe final, el cual conseguí al completar 5 niveles. Bueno, este terminó matándome por supuesto ocasionando que tenga que comenzar desde cero. De hecho de por si podremos estar en el último nivel del juego, pero morimos y teneos que comenzar de cero. Un sufrimiento bastante largo, ¿no? Algo por lo cual me gusta esta pequeña mecánica, es que así también de repente nos daremos la tarea de probar otras cosas, ya sea armas, hechizos u objetos, y fue lo que hice.

➤ Primero que todo me cambié la skin para convertirme en un santa asesino sin piedad, y comencé a utilizar una espada enorme con ataques bastante fuertes, podría matar a casi todo de un golpe o al menos dos. Y al atacar bastante lento tenía un pequeño bono que por más de 2 ataques seguidos comienza a pegar solo críticos.

20210624100029_1.jpg


➤ Todo fue un poco más de lo mismo, con la diferencia de mis nuevas armas. Mejorar mis objetos y encontrar una zona oculta. Y así sucesivamente hasta volver llegar a aquel puente colorido con el atardecer cayendo bajo mis pies. Volver a aquel lugar donde anteriormente morí, pero esta vez en busca de venganza y con un nuevo flow, nadie se mete con Santa.

20210624100817_1.jpg

20210624101613_1.jpg


➤ Esta vez hice al jefe mi perra, no iba a ganarme de nuevo, esos tiempos acabaron. Utilicé mi genial espada con ataques bastante contundentes, junto al hechizo de congelar y también la granada que hacía la misma función. Y lo que sirvió mejor para lograr hacerle daño sin tener que acercarme ni hacer nada, fue la pequeña ballesta portátil. Simplemente se tira al suelo y esta comienza a lanzar mil flechas y a bajarle un montón de vida por segundo. Pero, en realidad lo que me dio la victoria fue el traje de santa, claro que sí.

20210624101723_1.jpg

20210624101735_1.jpg


➤ Luego de haber acabado con su triste vida, me tiró un drop bastante genial. Un montón de células, varios planos para nuevas armas y objetos y mucho oro que por supuesto voy a disfrutar. También un pequeño logro, aunque no nada de otro mundo. Aún así contemplar su muerte y la forma en que cae al piso fue glorioso.

➤ No se vio de una forma común, de que solamente cayó y ya, si no que se le añadió un pequeño efecto de cinemática que en mi opinión lo hace ver muy bien. De igual forma, conseguí el acceso hacia la nueva sección de niveles.

20210624101822_1.jpg


➤ Por si se preguntan el por qué a veces mi personaje es invisible, es que conseguí un amuleto que hace que si paso más de 5 segundos sin recibir daño me vuelva invisible y los enemigos no puedan verme, una ventaja excesivamente buena, la verdad.

➤ Me terminé encontrando con los mismos NPC's de siempre, pues hasta ahora no hay ninguna novedad respecto a eso. El cambio fue el hecho de que esta vez tenía el acceso libre para 2 niveles a escoger. Uno con un aspecto bastante único, pues en su puerta se veía un color amarillento que no he visto antes, y el nombre premiaba a su curiosidad, pues se llama "Santuarios Fracturados". Y el otro se veía como cualquier otro, y bueno... Por supuesto que la curiosidad terminó matando al gato (literalmente).

➤ Realmente no sé en qué pensé al haber entrado a ese nivel.

20210624102042_1.jpg

20210624102031_1.jpg


➤ El aspecto del nivel me encantó, es muy hermoso y coordina muy bien con el nombre y la ambientación que intenta dar en la descripción que te hacen leer antes de comenzar a jugar. Habían enemigos nuevos, bastante grandes y que la verdad daban un poco de temor, me hacían pensar que me darían un golpe y me iban a bajar toda la vida. Uno era una serpiente gigante con un bastón y brillos morados, parecía una especie de hechicero y el otro un esqueleto gigante encapuchado, tal vez fan de Assasins Creed, con una espada láser, o eso creo.

20210624102203_1.jpg


➤ También me encontré con algo curioso que me parece muy bueno, y es un vendedor ambulante. Pero no uno común, este no vendía armas, vendía algo mejor: comida. Sí, créanme que prefiero la comida que las armas nuevas, sirve para poder curarse la vida y podía comprarlo con oro. También muy pocas veces suele soltarla algún enemigo.

20210624102352_1.jpg


➤ Luego ocurrió la peor decisión que pude haber tomado en mi vida, encontré un cofre pero este poseía una cualidad en especial, que se supone que está maldito. El cofre me lo advirtió, me dijo que no lo abriera ni lo atacara, pero yo soy imbécil, y aún así lo abrí y todo para que me diera una recompensa de mierda. Ni siquiera recuerdo que me dio, simplemente ni lo agarré.

➤ El cofre obviamente me puso la maldición encima, pues la cuestión es la misma de antes, tenía que matar a 10 enemigos sin sufrir ningún tipo de daño, si llegaban a tan solo rozarme iba a morir instantáneamente. Me tiraron no sé qué mierda encima y terminé muriendo y maldiciendo el juego, dios, odio mi vida. Mejor me pongo a jugar Forager.

20210624102538_1.jpg


➤ Hasta ahí dejé mi aventura, y espero por lo menos para la próxima no morir, coff coff, igual terminaré muriendo. Muchas gracias por haber leído, ¡nos vemos en el próximo post!

Except for the cover, the rest of images are by me.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency