GETTING MY FIRST RARE DROPS IN LOST RELICS!! It finally happened :-)

The Lost Crusader is a wonderful two-handed weapon. With 838 DPS and high energy efficiency, you can clear a ton of enemies at once when wielding this weapon.

AND NOW I HAVE ONE!

Behold:

034 i got the stampeder.png

Strong sword is strong. And that's not all! Two days after getting the Lost Crusader, I was running through the Shallow Swamps when I came upon another drop: The Firelight Falchion. HELL YEAH!

Here's how I look wielding the falchion:

035 firelight falchion.png

This is a one-handed sword so my character holds it lower and more at the waist. It has the ability to do burn damage which can add extra power although I'm usually trying to one-shot enemies so this does not come in handy all that often. Still I really like the faster reaction time on this sword, even though it has lower DPS than the Stampeder I think it may be better in the swamps.

The Stampeder is currently worth twice as much as the Falchion, it's interesting. I do not think there is a big circulation difference between them, 2-handers are just fashionable right now. They're the meta. I might keep playing with one-hander strats, why not?

Collection Value Growing

My collection is growing in value with each new day. The in-game marketplace would value my collection at roughly 22 JENJ right now, which includes one item I purchased in a wallet-to-wallet transaction. Maybe 15 JENJ of this is stuff I got in "play to earn" style, from the game itself.

036 my collection so far.png

That means I am making maybe 10 cents an hour in my first two hundred hours.

I do think there is long-term potential, but it's probably mostly going to be about obtaining and selling very high value items -- thousands of dollars -- and there's no guaranteed way to do that. Get lucky, grind more than 99% of other players for months or years, or maybe be one of the few truly talented market players who win on trading? I don't know how it works.

My hustle is content creation, if I make money from the games that is a bonus :-). For me personally I have done well gaining Twitch followers and even subscribers, which makes it worth it no matter how the game itself shakes out.

I've actually made more money blogging about Lost Relics on Hive than I have playing the game itself -- Hive is the real play-to-earn :-)

Make sure you have a plan, don't just grind Lost Relics for weeks expecting to somehow get rich, it doesn't work that way.

Winning Strategy for Play-to-Earn Gaming

The only strategy I know, and the one I am personally applying, is maximum hard work and maximum patience.

Get to know people, become an absolute expert on the play-to-earn games you are involved in, and grind in a slow-and-steady manner than you can maintain for years. 3 hours a day for years is better than 10 hours a day for a month or two. MARATHON MINDSET!

Anyway, I am very happy to get my first few weapon drops in Lost Relics. I am excited to keep grinding. As my list of play-to-earn games grows longer, I start to wonder how I will keep up with it all.

How's your play-to-earn grind going?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency