THE BUREAU: XCOM DECLASSIFIED - First impressions [Much Hate Alert].

While going through my Steam library I realized that there are many games that I am completely unfamiliar with and if I have played them, then I don't remember them. One of those games is the one I will talk about next. I should have talked about this game before but due to certain problems the game could not be downloaded for me and I had to wait a little longer to be able to play it. I want to clarify that in this post I will give my opinions and my first impressions about the game, which could change at any time depending on how the game progresses.

image.png

THE BUREAU: XCOM DECLASSIFIED

Maybe this name sounds familiar, maybe not. I've mentioned this game to three friends and none of them knew of its existence, it's kind of an old game but not that old, I think it was released around 2014-2015, but I'm not at all sure.

The first thing I will say is that the cinematics of this game are complete crap, it's like watching a YouTube video at 50p or something(I'm just exaggerating a bit, I hope you get the point), in that aspect it made me quite hesitant, but I understood it since being from 2013 I can't demand too much, although I remember seeing better cinematics on my Nintendo Ds hahahaha, enough with the hate.

The only thing that's clear to me from the cinematics is that the Aliens are trying to take over the world and some agents from some organization that I don't know call us to investigate and well, also keep safe a briefcase that seems to contain drugs, it doesn't look like a briefcase where an alien artifact is kept, btw. Our character, who seems to be a member of the mafia, is smoking and drinking, he really does a good job as an agent of a super developed organization, at least that's what I would do, just kidding. Out of nowhere a pretty woman who seems important invades our privacy, we discover that she is an Alien, she shoots us and the briefcase begins to flash as if there were Christmas lights inside, and then I don't know what the fuck happens.

Our character is very calm on the floor, while the Alien woman was burned by the briefcase, I guess, there is nothing to explain the reason for that, at least not until now. After that badass cinematic, the game starts, which surprises me quite a bit on a visual level.

Screenshot 2021-07-15 14-05-06.png

I have to say that the beginning of this game reminded me a bit of GTA 5, only without stealing money and with Aliens, but very few. I feel that the fights I have to deal with are very stupid, I don't feel threatened at any time, not to mention that I added a high difficulty and it should be a challenge, at least for someone playing for the first time. I'm kind of curious to know what will happen at the end of the plot, but the game didn't hook me too much, the only thing I really liked, were its graphics, they seem pretty good to me. The sound is not bad but the voices seem horrible to me. If I had to give a score to the first hour I played this game, I would give it a 4.1/10 and that's being considerate.

There is a mechanic in this game that I really liked, but using it doesn't seem to be very useful, it looks cool but without using it you can wipe out all the enemies. The mechanic consists of being able to control and move your allies to position and flank the enemy. You can move them, heal them, choose special abilities, even camouflage them. In that time when you choose their actions, everything is paused, and it looks amazing but it's not very practical.

This is my first impression, it may seem a bit of a hater on my part, but I'm being honest, even L4D2 with less graphics and simple mechanics, I feel it's a thousand times better. Well without further ado, let me know if you ever played this game and what you thought of it. See you my boomers!

Spanish

Mientras revisaba mi biblioteca de Steam me di cuenta de que hay muchos juegos que desconozco en su totalidad y si los he jugado, entonces no los recuerdo. Uno de esos juegos es del que hablaré a continuación. Debí haber hablado de este juego antes pero por ciertos problemas el juego no se me pudo descargar y tuve que esperar un poco más para poder jugarlo. Quiero aclarar que en este post daré mi opiniones y mis primeras impresiones acerca del juego, la cual podría cambiar en cualquier momento dependiendo de como avance el juego.

THE BUREAU: XCOM DECLASSIFIED

Tal vez te suene ese nombre, tal vez no. Este juego se lo he mencionado a tres amigos y ninguno sabía de su existencia, es un juego algo viejo pero no tanto, creo que fue lanzado por el 2014-2015, pero no estoy para nada seguro.

Lo primero que diré es que las cinemáticas de este juego son una completa mierda, es como ver un vídeo de Youtube a 50p o algo así(solo exagero un poco, espero que se entienda el punto), en ese aspecto me hizo dudar bastante, pero lo entendí ya que al ser de 2013 no puedo exigir demasiado, aunque recuerdo haber visto cinemáticas mejores en mi Nintendo Ds hahahaha, basta de hate.

Lo único que me queda claro de la cinemática es que los Aliens se intentan apoderar del mundo y unos agentes de alguna organización que desconozco nos llaman para que investiguemos y bueno, también mantengamos a salvo un maletín que parece contener droga, no parece un maletín en donde se guarde un artefacto extraterreste, btw. Nuestro personaje, el cual parece ser un miembro de la mafia, se encuentra fumando y bebiendo, realmente hace un buen trabajo como agente de una organización super desarrollada, al menos es lo que haría yo, es broma. De la nada una mujer bastante bonita que parece importante invade nuestra privacidad, descubrimos que es un Alien, nos dispara y el maletín comienza a destellar como si dentro hubiesen luces de navidad, ya después no sé que carajos pasa.

Nuestro personaje se encuentra muy tranquilo en el piso, mientras la mujer Alien fue calcinada por el maletín, supongo, no hay nada que explique la razón de eso, al menos no hasta ahora. Luego de esa cinemática tan mala, empieza el juego, el cual me sorprende bastante a nivel visual.

Screenshot 2021-07-15 14-05-06.png

Tengo que decir que el principio de este juego me recordó un poco a GTA 5, solo que sin robar dinero y con Aliens, pero muy pocos. Siento que las peleas que debo de lidiar son muy estúpidas, no me siento amenazado en ningún momento, sin mencionar que añadí una dificultad elevada y debería de ser un reto, al menos para alguien que juega por primera vez. Tengo algo de curiosidad por saber que sucederá al final de la trama, pero el juego no me enganchó demasiado, lo único que realmente me gustó, fueron sus gráficos, me parecen bastante buenos. El sonido no está mal pero las voces si me parecen horribles. Si tuviera que darle un puntaje a la primera hora que jugué este juego, le daría un 4.1/10 y eso siendo considerado.

Existe una mecánica en este juego que me gustó mucho, pero utilizarla no parece ser muy útil, luce genial pero sin utilizarla puedes acabar con todos los enemigos. La mecánica consiste en poder controlar y mover a tus aliados para que se posiciones y flanqueen al enemigo. Puedes moverlos, curarlos, elegir habilidades especiales, incluso camuflarlos. En ese tiempo en al que eliges sus acciones, todo se queda en pausa, y se ve increíble pero no es práctico que digamos.

Esta es mi primera impresión, puede parecer un poco hater de mi parte, pero estoy siendo honesto, incluso L4D2 con menos gráficos y una mecánica simple, siento que es mil veces mejor. Bueno sin más, hazme saber si alguna vez jugaste a este juego y que te pareció. Nos vemos mis boomers!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency