[En/Es]🦖 Killer Instinct for arcade machines / The fastest fights 🎮🤯

English

💥Gaming's most elaborate combos🥊



Image edited in Canva

Hello Hive family and Gamers of the community, how are you doing? I hope you are super well and welcome to a new video game post made by me, this time I want to talk to you about a classic fighting video game that reminds me a bit quite a bit of the classic Mortal Kombat.

However, its formula is different from the aforementioned franchise, this successful video game franchise has a lot of outstanding and unusual content that would be worth platinum for several hours, a fighting game that has not been seen again in the most recent generations and surely was an important part in the childhood of many children at the beginning of this new millennium.



Source

Today I want to talk about Killer Instinct a fighting game based on Mortal Kombat that came out in 1994, I say that is based on Mortal Kombat because the graphics are very similar to the first installment of that franchise, is the classic method of having real images and are computerized in a video game, which was a marvel for the time that method, also looks very funny in all the amount of characters it has, none is related to another, all are different.

*Killer Instinct I have played it only once and it was in my best friend's house, he had in his classic Xbox a version of Killer Instinct that worked well on the Microsoft platform, the first time I saw it I thought it was a super fun game, it looked like a cartoon, of course, I was a kid, the characters were the best because we had a lot of variety, my best friend liked to use a character that looked like a giant snow monster and I liked to use a character that was a Velociraptor.



Photo taken by the author

This saga of fighting video games is characterized mostly by the attacks and unlimited combos that we can do, I've been trying the game on my classic Xbox for the first time and I've been amazed by the skills of the characters when fighting, you can make up to 25 hits per combo something I have not seen in another video game at the time and I dare say that I have not seen in a game today.

The truth Killer Instinct is one of the most difficult video games I've played in recent times, I can prove it thanks to the fact that I accidentally dropped my Xbox controller to the ground when in one of the battles I did a combo that left me with almost a quarter of the life bar, something that at first was frustrating but then I got used to it, I couldn't get past the third fight in arcade mode haha, I still need a lot of practice.



Source

This game originally came out for arcade machines, something I have not seen in my life, in my city there is none or there must not be one left, those machines as I understand are an essential part of the history of video games, I would do anything to try one of those machines and try those classics of the 90s that catapulted the creation of video games today.



Source

Returning to the section of Killer Instinct in the game we have 11 characters available that are based on different mythologies, movies, animations, or even created by the imagination of the creators, this seems very interesting to me because, according to a forum I read this was not going to be so, originally the characters would be ordinary human beings, from the little I've played the Killer Instinct I can say that the idea of adding fantasy characters was the best thing that could have happened because thanks to these characters acquired an identity franchise.

This game was also thought for desktop consoles, originally it was going to be for the Nintendo 64 console but for reasons of delay the game was moved to the Super Nintendo, and according to many critics it was one of the best games on the console, although being honest I would have liked to see it on Nintendo 64, the controls might be a little strange due to the console controller but in terms of technique, mechanics and gameplay I think it would have been a pleasant experience, besides the Nintendo 64 had more graphic potential than the PS1, so the game could be seen much better.



Source

Speaking of image quality and in the classic Xbox version the game looks pretty good with a stable 60fps, I don't know where my best friend got the version, according to him it came with his console, but I don't know it seems to be an incredible find, I don't know how was the quality and image in the 90s, but it must have been horrible or at least acceptable haha.

To finish I will tell you my experience when I tried Killer Instinct. To begin with, I realized that the game was developed by the iconic developer Rareware, this company made some great historical games like GoldenEye 007, Perfect Dark, Conker's, Donkey Kon 64, etc. What I also noticed but in a negative way, is that the Killer Instinct not being an original game for Xbox the game sticks on many occasions especially when the character Glacius appears on screen, testing the game I played against this ice character and I stuck the game, to the point that I had to restart the console.



Source

It must be a programming error, what I find fun and familiar were the scenarios, the places where the game is set to remind me of video games that I played as a child, for example, there is a scenario where we fight on the roof of a building, this scene reminded me a lot to the scenario of Super Smash Bros Melee, I think the scenario belonged to Nees, it was a city at night with skyscrapers and sometimes an alien ship came out above haha what memories.

The gameplay is very cool, it reminds me of Marvel vs Capcom in that aspect, the different actions such as simple attacks are done on the "A" and "B" buttons on the Xbox controller, then for medium attacks you use the "X" and "Y" buttons, it is very noticeable when it is a simple attack and when it is a medium attack, the simple attacks practically do not remove life, the strong attacks on Xbox are made on the triggers "L" and "R", I must admit that this sometimes confuses me because I'm used to the characters dodge attacks with the triggers haha.



Photo taken by the author

To make the character move we can use the lever or the crosshead in my opinion to be a 2D game, I recommend as a better option the crosshead, so you can make more precise movements, I also noticed, as I said before that the CPU does not know why not very difficult to beat in the game, it has cost me enough to complete the first 3 fights, but well eventually I will learn to play, I hope haha.

Well Hive family and Gamers brothers, I hope you liked my post today, Killer Instinct is a great game, one of those classics that surely was an important part of childhood, I would like to play it someday in its arcade version, but I think it's a little late for that haha, anyway I had a lot of fun playing it and I wanted to share it with you, my people.



Source


💥Nothing more to say, see your family.😄

Thank you very much!!

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator

💥Los combos más elaborados del Gaming🥊



Image edited in Canva

Hola familia de Hive y Gamers de la comunidad. ¿Cómo están? Espero que se encuentren super bien y sean bienvenidos a un nuevo post de videojuegos hecho por mí, en esta ocasión quiero hablarles de un videojuego clásico de lucha que me recuerda un poco bastante a los Mortal Kombat clásicos.

Sin embargo, su fórmula es distinta a la franquicia antes citada, esta franquicia de videojuegos exitosa tiene mucho contenido destacado e inusual que valdría la pena platinar por varias horas, un juego de lucha que no se ha vuelto a ver en las generaciones más recientes y seguramente formó parte importante en la infancia de muchos niños al principio de este nuevo milenio.



Source

Hoy quiero hablar de Killer Instinct un juego de lucha basado en Mortal Kombat que salió en 1994, digo que esta basado en Mortal Kombat porque el apartado grafico es muy parecido a la primera entrega de esa franquicia, es el clásico método de tener imágenes reales y que sean computarizadas en un videojuego, que era una maravilla para la época ese método, también se ve muy divertido en por toda la cantidad de personajes que tiene, ninguno tiene relación con otro, todos son diferentes.

Killer Instinct lo he jugado sólo una vez y fue en casa de mi mejor amigo, él tenía en su Xbox clásico una versión de Killer Instinct que funcionaba bien en la plataforma de Microsoft, la primera vez que lo vi me pareció un juego super divertido, me parecía una caricatura, claro era un niño, los personajes eran lo mejor porque teníamos muchísima variedad, mi mejor amigo le gustaba mucho usar un personaje que parecía un monstruo de Nieve gigante y a mi me gustaba usar un personaje que era un Velociraptor.



Photo taken by the author

Esta saga de videojuegos de lucha se caracteriza más que todo por los ataques y los combos ilimitados que podemos hacer, he estado probando el juego en mi Xbox clásico por primera vez y me he quedado alucinado con las destrezas de los personajes a la hora de luchar, puede hacer de hasta 25 golpes por combo algo que no he visto en otro videojuego en la época y me animo a decir que tampoco lo he visto en un juego de la actualidad.

La verdad Killer Instinct es uno de los videojuegos más difíciles que he jugado en este último tiempo, lo puedo demostrar gracias a que sin querer dejé tirar mi mando de Xbox al suelo cuando en una de las batallas me hicieron un combo que me dejó casi con un cuarto de la barra de vida, algo que en sí al principio me resultó frustrante pero luego me fui acostumbrando, de igual forma no pude pasar de la tercera pelea en el modo arcade jaja, aún me falta mucha práctica.



Source

Este juego originalmente salió para las maquinas arcade cosa que no he visto en mi vida, en mi ciudad no hay ninguna o no debe quedar una, esas máquinas según tengo entendido son una parte esencial en la historia de los videojuegos, de verdad haría lo que fuera para probar una de esas maquinas y probar esos clásicos de los años 90s que catapultaron a la creación de los videojuegos de hoy en día.



Source

Volviendo con el apartado de Killer Instinct en el juego tenemos 11 personajes disponibles que están basados en distintas mitologías, de películas, animaciones o incluso creados por la propia imaginación de los creadores, esto me parece muy interesante porque, según en un foro que leí esto antes no iba a ser así, originalmente los personajes serían seres humando comunes y corrientes, de lo poco que he jugado al Killer Instinct puedo decir que la idea de añadir personajes fantasiosos fue lo mejor que le pudo haber pasado porque gracias a estos personajes adquirió una identidad la franquicia.

Este juego también fue pensando para las consolas de sobremesa, originalmente iba a ser para la consola Nintendo 64 pero por motivos de retraso el juego fue trasladado a la super Nintendo y según muchos críticos fue uno de los mejores juegos de la consola, aunque siendo honesto me hubiera gustado ver lo en Nintendo 64, los controles tal vez serían un poco extraños debido al mando de la consola pero en cuando a técnica, mecánica y jugabilidad creo que hubiera sido una grata experiencia, aparte la Nintendo 64 tenía más potencial grafico que la PS1, así que se pudo ver mucho mejor el juego.



Source

Hablando de calidad de imagen y en la versión de Xbox clásico el juego se ve bastante bien con unos 60fps totalmente estables, no se donde sacó la versión mi mejor amigo, según el vino con su consola, pero no sé me parece un hallazgo increíble, no sé como era la calidad e imagen por los años 90s, pero debió ser horrible o cuanto menos aceptable jaja.

Para acabar les contaré mi experiencia cuando probé el Killer Instinct. Para empezar me di cuenta que el juego fue desarrolla por la icónica compañía desarrolladora Rareware, esta compañía hizo unos juegazos históricos como GoldenEye 007, Perfect Dark, Conker’s, Donkey Kon 64, etc. Lo según que también me percaté aunque de forma negativa, es que el Killer Instinct a no ser un juego original para Xbox el juego se pega en muchas ocasiones sobre todo cuando sale en pantalla el personaje Glacius, probando el juego me tocó jugar contra este personaje de hielo y se me pego el juego, al punto que tuve que volver a reiniciar la consola.



Source

Será por un error de programación, lo que si me resulta divertido y familiar fueron los escenarios, los lugares donde se ambienta el juego me recuerdan a los videojuegos que he jugado de pequeño, por ejemplo, hay un escenario donde peleamos en la azotea de un edificio, dicho escenario me recordó mucho al escenario den Super Smash Bros Melee, creo que el escenario pertenecía a Nees, era una ciudad de noche con rascacielos y por encima salía en algunas ocasiones una nave alienígena jaja que recuerdos.

La jugabilidad es muy genial, me recuerda al Marvel vs Capcom en ese aspecto, las distintas acciones como los ataques simples se hacen en los botones “A” y “B” en el mando de la Xbox, luego para los ataques medios se usa los botones “X” y “Y” se nota mucho cuando es un ataque simple y cuando es un ataque medio, los ataques simples prácticamente no quitan vida, los ataques fuertes en Xbox se hacen en los gatillos “L” y “R”, debo admitir que esto a veces me confunde porque estoy acostumbrado a que los personajes esquiven los ataques con los gatillos jaja.



Photo taken by the author

Para que el personaje se mueva podemos usar la palanca o la cruceta en mi opinión a ser un juego en 2D, recomiendo como mejor opción la cruceta, así puede hacer movimientos más precisos, también me di cuenta, como dije antes que las CPU no sé porque no muy difíciles de vencer en el juego, me ha costado bastante completar las 3 primeras peleas, pero bueno con el tiempo aprenderé a jugar, espero jaja.

Bueno familia de Hive y hermanos Gamers, espero que les haya gustado mi post de hoy, Killer Instinct es un juegazo, uno de esos clásicos que de seguro formó parte importante de la infancia, me gustaría jugarlo algún día en su versión arcade, pero creo que ya es un poco tarde para eso jaja, de igual forma me divertí mucho jugándolo y lo quise compartir con ustedes mi gente.



Source


💥Sin nada más que decir, nos vemos familia.😄

¡¡Muchas Gracias!!

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency