OUTRIDERS - A follow up

Outriders



Outriders (64-bit, PCD3D_SM5)   4_17_2021 1_00_27 AM - Copy.png

Screenshot By Me

Welcome back peeps! Today I wanted to recap some of the game play I have experienced since the last post. I'll do my best to leave out any major spoilers, but I may give away some minor spoilers. For those who don't already know, Outlanders is a postapocolyptic style game with a similar playstyle as "The Division", and I'm playing a female character pyromancer I named Pyrette.

I GOT SKILLS

Outriders (64-bit, PCD3D_SM5)   4_19_2021 4_33_12 PM.png

Screenshot By Me

Last I left off I was level 9. I've now had the opportunity to get about halfway through a skill tree. I chose to go down the Tempest tree as I wanted to play a style where my abilities are amplified. The other two trees look interesting as well, so I may respec eventually and check them out. Above is a screenshot of my current skill tree.

GAMEPLAY

Outriders (64-bit, PCD3D_SM5)   4_17_2021 5_21_35 PM.png

Screenshot By Me

This guy is something like a mini-boss I ended up facing first. I cant remember his name unfortunately. I thought his head was cool with the 3 faces. He wasn't very difficult to defeat and I think I did it without dying.

Screenshot By Me

Outriders (64-bit, PCD3D_SM5)   4_17_2021 5_44_20 PM.png
Screenshot By Me

After I defeated him, his cult following started praising me. I think the character that you plays personality is pretty cool. She's a bit of a hard ass and pretty neutral. I've been enjoying the story quite a bit and I can tell the developers wanted to make a memorable story. One thing I did want to note is there are many mini bosses as well, such as the Cult leader. I really like how they have scaled the enemies. You can see the strength of the different types that you face.

THE BBEG's


Outriders (64-bit, PCD3D_SM5)   4_17_2021 12_54_57 AM - Copy.png

Screenshot By Me

Check this guy out! I had to clear a path around the volcano where soldiers would disappear if they got near. After climbing down the volcano and fighting the creatures to make it to this boss, it became clear to me what it was I would be fighting... A giant ass spider. This bitch was HUGE! lol. This bosses name is Molten Acari. As with all of the boss fights I've faced so far, it has three HP bars. That third bar is a treat...

Outriders (64-bit, PCD3D_SM5)   4_18_2021 3_45_47 PM.png

Screenshot By Me

This guy is Moloch. He's the fourth boss I fought. The story got really interesting around this point. Surprisingly this fight went much easier than expected. He is a pyromancer such as myself and is ability heavy, all of which are interruptible. Initially I thought my skill choices were subpar as I died twice. Then I realized that all three had the ability to interrupt Moloch's skills. So I was able to keep him pinned down on skills and killed him fairly easily the third try.

I'M LEVELING UP 😉

Outriders (64-bit, PCD3D_SM5)   4_17_2021 12_41_29 AM - Copy.png

Screenshot By Me

Below are some screenshots of my gear progression from level 10 to around level 19. The game gives a decent amount of "good" drops as I would expect. The crafting system is actually centered around improving your gear as opposed to actually crafting it. That for me is a bit disappointing, but not a deal breaker. The color system follows what has become the standard for RPG's, which goes from lowest quality to highest quality: White, Green, Blue, Purple, and I think the last may be red. I currently own 2 purple items and the rest are blues.

Below you can see how my gear has evolved from the start until now.

Outriders (64-bit, PCD3D_SM5)   4_16_2021 1_12_30 AM.png

Screenshot By Me

Outriders (64-bit, PCD3D_SM5)   4_17_2021 7_13_38 PM.png

Screenshot By Me

Outriders (64-bit, PCD3D_SM5)   4_18_2021 2_10_36 AM.png

Screenshot By Me

Outriders (64-bit, PCD3D_SM5)   4_19_2021 5_14_47 PM.png

Screenshot By Me


Well that's all for today. I'm going to hop on and continue moving through the story. Thank you for reading and stopping by.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency