Social Media Challenge - My battle with Wave Runner

PORTADAS HIVE (5).png

A new week, greetings to all the Splinter Warriors in the community.

I have been away for a while regarding the creation of content about "Splinterlands", however, I have been very active in the game and the NFT, so I am fully updated with the latest news about my favorite game and I have learned a lot in this period that I have been away, but the time has come to return and share that experience with all of you. For this reason, what better way to come back than to do one of the weekly challenges and test my strategies on the battlefield.

Before I share my battle of the week, I want to take the opportunity to thank @splinterlands for his hard work for us players and the community that faithfully follows this great game, in addition to this, also infinitely thank @carrieallen, an amazing person that has allowed me to work with her and be really great. She always encourages me to stay in the game and to continue playing what I love the most (Collectible Card Games.)

Before I give the detail of what my battle was, I will first describe a little bit what this card "Wave Runner" is and what stats and abilities of this card.

Malric.pngZintar.pngSpirit of the Forest.pngManticore.pngFeral Spirit.pngCrustacean King.pngLord Arianthus.png

Let's talk about the "WAVER RUNNER" and its skills

line2.png

Wave Runner is a card of the common type of the bounty edition, which was born just when the now extinct edition called "Untamed" was still active. This card has very good initial stats, which if you know how to use can give an important advantage in battle. In my case, my card is at level 5, in which it has the following:

  • Health Points: 5
  • Attack Points: 3
  • Speed Points: 4

In addition to this, it has some very good abilities, which, if you know how to use them in conjunction with battle rules, will allow you to take advantage of all the power that this card offers and give an advantage to its owner. For details of this challenge, I will point out only the skills that my card has at level 5, which was the one I used:

  • Reach: This ability allows my Waver Runner to attack from the second position, being the replacement of my tank once it falls in battle, however, it is a pretty good support, for the tank of the battle, since, it helps to defeat the strongest card of the enemy.
  • Knock Out: This ability is very useful, however, it is somewhat complicated to make it work, but it is not impossible, since there are several combinations to activate it. Simply put, if the enemy's card is "Knocked Out" thanks to the ability of another card, and if my Waver Runner is the next to attack and manages to hit it, it causes double damage to the monster.
Malric.pngZintar.pngSpirit of the Forest.pngManticore.pngFeral Spirit.pngCrustacean King.pngLord Arianthus.png

Time for Battle

line2.png

The time for battle has come and mine was very interesting. First my goal was to balance my attack, by this I mean, I placed two "Melee" attack cards in the front, including my "Wave Runner" and two additional attack cards capable of attacking from a distance and directly to my opponent's life points. The last card was just a filler, as I needed to protect my main attack cards and take full advantage of the combined attack power of my front cards which together made a total of 8 attack points.

  • I hope you like it and enjoy this battle.

image.png

Link to my Battle

Rules of my battle

image.png

  • Mana: 27

  • Taking Sides: The rule of the battle was very simple, it was simply not allowed to use "Neutral" cards in the battle. In addition to this, anything could happen, since all the Splinters for this battle were unlocked, however, reading the previous teams and strategies used by my opponent, it was a very good choice, since in the end I was able to neutralize him.

Malric.pngZintar.pngSpirit of the Forest.pngManticore.pngFeral Spirit.pngCrustacean King.pngLord Arianthus.png

My Alignment

line2.png

Delwyn Dragonscale
I used this summoner to mislead my opponent a bit so that he would not expect me to play with a "Dragon" type summoner, in addition to this, I wanted to use a specific card, able to neutralize the healing of some of my opponent's cards if necessary and attack at the same time. This would allow me to have some time and advantage in the battle. To my surprise my opponent didn't use any, but it made things much easier for me.
Sea Monster
My tank could not be other than my "Sea Monster", it is one of my favorite monsters and also one of the strongest in my deck with the Water Splinter. His "Heal" ability would allow me to last the amount of rounds necessary to give much more time to the rest of my cards so they could attack and neutralize the strongest cards of my opponent. In addition to that, its great attack power of 5 points and its life points of 9, were more than enough to accomplish this objective.
Wave Runner
This is the challenge card, however, my goal was to have a worthy replacement for my tank and fortunately my "Waver Runner" meets those requirements. In addition to this his second task was to combine his forces to realize a total attack power of 8 points in conjunction with my tank, this would help me defeat his tank faster and weaken my opponent's strategy and equipment much faster.
Serpentine Mystic
The Mystic Serpent was always in my plans since I chose to play with my summoner "Delwyn Dragonscale". My intention and objectives were to get ahead of my opponent in case he used one or more cards with the "Heal and Tank Heal" abilities. To my fortune and something that gave me much more advantage is that my opponent did not focus on protection or defense, on the contrary, decided to go all out front, placing pure offensive cards, which of course, was his undoing.
Fire Spitter
One of the main attack cards of my team is undoubtedly my "Fire Spitter", however, this card is much more than an offensive card, it is also a card that gives defense to my team; and all thanks to its ability of "Flying", which helped me greatly to make my opponent fail in several rounds the melee attacks that I had planned to defeat my back attack team. This was a big difference, because in my team I not only included attack cards, I also put defense and this card is the proof of it.
Nada Assassin
The last card of my formation, which served as a decoy for my opponent to lose at least one round without attacking, giving much more time to my important attack cards to do their job, which allowed me to have an important advantage over my opponent. This is another proof that no card is a waste, all of them are useful at some point, of course it doesn't mean that my card is bad, but I need to level it up.

Malric.pngZintar.pngSpirit of the Forest.pngManticore.pngFeral Spirit.pngCrustacean King.pngLord Arianthus.png

Did Your strategy work? What will You try differently next time?

line2.png

Yes, my strategy worked very well, in my opinion, I had already anticipated my opponent's strategy, the proof is that my opponent only managed to defeat my tank, but by the time this happened, it was too late, I already had a big advantage and I was left with only one card that could not do anything against my "Wave Runner" and other team cards.

Malric.pngZintar.pngSpirit of the Forest.pngManticore.pngFeral Spirit.pngCrustacean King.pngLord Arianthus.png

Do you use WAVE RUNNER often? Why or why not?

line2.png

I certainly use it very often in my battles, however, I usually wait for the right moments to do so, since my "Wave Runner" card is not useful in any type of battle, because the melee attack can be easily neutralized, in that sense, I take the opportunity to use it depending on the situation, which makes me increase its power and usefulness on the battlefield.

untameddivider.png

This is my Social Media Challenge of this great blockchain based game called Splinterlands, if you want to know how to earn real rewards with it sign up without further delay.

image.png


If you are new you can join the game under this LINK


Join the official Discord community


Go to the Discord server community officer in Spanish

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency