Returning to Travel the Galaxies of No Man's Sky

header.png

It's been a while since I last played No Man's Sky.

I think it was around this time last year that I last played -- enough time for there to have been a couple of updates! -- and I'm looking forward to exploring the stars once more, in my quest to find something else to play whilst awaiting the launch of New World.

1.png

My old savefile has completely disappeared, probably due to the fact that I needed to format a few months ago and I'm not a fan of cloudsaves. And that doesn't bother me at all because I was going to start from scratch anyway!

Although my limited inventory is making me wince. xD

It's okay. I'll get more.

2.png

At the moment, my main goal is to get to the next galaxy. I think it's a galaxy anyway? The bit after you do a bunch of Atlas quests, you go through the Stargate looking thing and appear in a new galaxy? Or universe?

I'm not sure of the specifics, but that's my goal at the moment.

There are far more utopian Paradise worlds in the next galaxy-universe-whatever-thing and that is where I would like to construct my brand new megabase!

3.png

In the meantime, I have this crappy little home on a frozen planet in the middle of nowhere that's only purpose is to house the various NPCs that get thrown at me throughout the base building quest-line.

It'll need more space eventually, too.

Okay, okay, it can be my sullen, nose-scrunching, eye-rolling Megabase in this Unaesthetic Galaxy. At least it has a nice ring backdrop.

4.png

I soon got bored of being a whatever mix-breed alien. Plus, it looked like it had a pair of veiny... balls... attached to the back of its head. I couldn't look at it any longer. And so, to fit in with the many locals, I swiftly transformed into a mighty GEK! And proceeded to keep traversing the galaxy.

5.png

Soon I upgraded my ship with all the hyperdrive upgrades necessary to investigate all the available systems.

Beautiful, never-before-seen anomalies were witnessed by my wonderful creature!

6.png

Many, many missions were given to the little Gek, and the little Gek did excel upon completing them.

Then the little Gek remembered that he was supposed to be finding Stargate-esque gateways into new worlds. There was a beautiful megabase that needed to be built. Items that needed to be stored. His pockets were full to bursting!

7.png

And so, the Little Gek jumped upon his starship and stood triumphantly beneath a bright beam of light.

This was his time to shine. He would go where no Gek had ever gone before!

...

But first, he needed to find a Stargate.

Maybe tomorrow we'll get there. 🙃

 

🙂🙃🙂🙃🙂🙃🙂

 


 

All screenshots in this post are courtesy of me, @kaelci, and are from the game: No Man's Sky.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency