That's how the first online game would make me become a gamer.


image.png
*

Hello, dear community, in this opportunity I will dedicate a post to this community where I will talk about how I felt when I played an online game for the first time, although I do not usually participate in this type of competitions, it is noted that this type of dynamics are very fun and entertaining, but in this case it will be a little difficult, because I do not remember what my first game was, I have played so many games that I do not remember what was the first and also I have a very bad memory.

I will tell you how was my origin in this world of gaming.

Let's say I was about 7-8 years old, it all started when I used to go into my older brother's room to play on his computer, in that low requirements computer he had games like Minecraft, Left 4 dead, a game that was about four soldiers that he had to do missions, I don't remember the name; he also had shooters games like PointBlank, Counter Strike and Woflteam.

My initiation with the online world started because I was a big fan of PointBlank, I played this game a lot and as I was a big fan of dinosaurs and shooters, I didn't understand English so he had to find me a game and be able to play against other people, in my mind it was like humans or dinosaurs besides me were robots, I understood how artificial intelligence worked, I never thought it would be other people playing, something that was uncomfortable for me when I grew up is that I understood that other people insulted me for not knowing how to play, my brother told me this when I got older and we had a conversation about this, but as a child I did not think that what they said in English were insults, but I kept playing without knowing anything, I had a great time until my brother forgot the password of his account, so I had to move to another game, this was Woflteam.


image.png
*

In this game I had a very bad time because I was afraid of werewolves, but this caused me to kill them quickly, that is to say that in this game I was doing much better than in the first one, but I didn't like to play it so much, so I had to start a stage where I played Left 4 dead, the first game of this saga, with this game I had a great time, it was very entertaining to kill zombies, with this game became very addictive for me, I was an asocial child, I did not like to go to parties and I preferred to go to my house to play, I almost did not leave my comfort zone, but always in my older brother's room, I used his computer when he could lend it to me, but one day he was tired of me spending all day playing, so one day I wanted to try to play a new game, I wanted to play on a server that a friend from school had recommended me, the computer suddenly turned off, my brother was next to me and made a big annoyed face so I had to give him his computer, the next day he told me that the games had been damaged, I could not play them again, so much for my world as a gamer.

I started to concentrate on school and taking care of some of my father's animals, I didn't play anything for a long time, until my friend invited me to his house to play and put together an exhibition for school, when we finished and I went into his room he was playing plantsvszombies: Garden Warfare, which united the world I loved from Plants vs Zombies and shooters, but he was playing in online mode, very different from what I was used to, he was playing with headset, he was talking to his friend, I wanted to play like that, I sat at his computer and played with his friends, that's when I knew that not all people are hostile, I was not the best player, but I played the best I could and I had a lot of fun that day, then I never played that game again, so I never played that game again.


image.png
*

After a few years, this friend left for Germany, I had a computer in my room, where I played games like Habbo, club penguin, moshi monsters and Facebook games. Social games where I liked to make friends, party and have fun, I always made a new friend, friends with whom I could complete missions. In Habbo more than anything I liked to be very social and make cool houses, I also played tower defense style games, and I played them with a cousin and friends.

When I turned 10 years old I got an Xbox 360, with a lot of game, in which I played gta 4 with friends, @therealflaws was with me in this stage of playing on the xbox, but I had no online games, so no need to talk about this stage in my life, so let's fast forward to when I played Terraria and when I also played dont starve , with strangers, also when it was fashionable the game called among us, this game was played in Discord groups where I met many people and many friendships that I still keep.


image.png
*

thank you very much for reading my post for the competition.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency