Doom 1 on PS4 - my impressions / Doom na PS4 - moje wrażenia

xxxx.jpg

As I have written many times, "Doom 1 &" is one of my favorite titles that are such an important part of my life that I have to play them once in a while. In the past, it was several times a year, then once a year, and recently a game every few years. The last time I played it when I was off in the UK ... So 5 years ago. For about 6 months now, I "feel" the desire to play this game. I tried to play Master Levels for 2 parts back then, but they got bored of me, mainly because I didn't feel like playing. Recently I bought both parts of the game in the Playstation store, because they were on a big promotion and when I only had 1 long weekend to myself, one of the 1 goals was to finally watch "Scarface" from 1983 and re-play "Doom", only this time on PS4. I was curious how good it would be to play - as enjoyable as in "Doom 2016", or rather poorly as after my short adventure with PS2 and PS3 FPS games.

The game sometimes annoys with worse control than on the PC, especially in terms of accuracy, the choice of weapons is worse than in "Doom 4", but ... Besides, the game is insanely good! The sound is fantastic and atmospheric, I can't wait to finally buy a new TV that will offer better audio quality! Since playing on a computer with the Sound Blaster sound card, I have not heard such pleasant sounds of monsters or zombies. Of course I'm a joke, in the UK I already had my very good £ 250 headphones, so I had it in just as good shape, but here comes the bigger screen. Watching me murder hordes of monsters has never been so fun! Admittedly, gameplay can be annoying, but it is definitely above my tolerance level and in such quantity I am able to accept it. Apart from the controls, I have nothing to complain about ... Well, maybe except for the lack of mods like Brutal Doom etc. It would be nice if they were added to the Playstation version someday, I would even be able to pay extra, because I never had the opportunity to play it on the PC. That aside, the game is better than the PC version in every way.

I do not understand some players complaining about the allegedly high level of difficulty (although there were not too many of these votes + I suspect that this is mainly spoken by players with less experience) - I play at level 3 (and I feel that the next attempt I could go through the whole thing at a higher level ) and I went through episode 1 without any problems. 2 I haven't finished yet, because I saved the game incorrectly (save them before you do something difficult, not during execution, because "Doom" on the console has similar "bugs" as its editing on PC. and then you have to start the board with the basic pistol ... In the early stages it doesn't hurt, but after halfway through it does). Fact, this is largely due to the fact that I remember about 50% of the secrets about supercharge, mega-armor ammunition backpacks, secret weapons etc. from the entire game, so while playing safely most of the time I have over 100% health and armor. However, on the other hand, as I wrote in my post about "Jazz Jackrabbit 2", I am remarkably poor in terms of dexterity, jumping etc. The gameplay is nicer to play, in fact, it's better to lay down on the bed and shoot monsters, I agree, but ... W + S + A + D and the rest of the keys are better, faster, more intuitive despite appearances. At least for most players, this question has been researched and I have read the results in the English computer press. Older (like me) and young players were tested - people learn faster on the console, but the keyboard + mouse combination provides better results.

I will definitely play it again in this form, because "Doom 1" on PS4 is still the same great game. Even in modern times, as long as you can turn a blind eye to archaism in many ways and graphics - this game cemented the FPS genre, as did "Dune 2" RTS (there were other games before them that were the actual pioneers of the genre, but they defined it on many years. Like DBZ, the battle-shounen genre in Japan). The board designs are great, the game is dynamic, has well-hidden secrets (though some ridiculously simple and obvious, but maybe only for players of my generation who played similarly for a kid), the atmosphere is great thanks to the music and other sounds. I do not recommend buying at full price, but as you will find on a large promotion, over 50%, and preferably even higher, I strongly encourage you! You should have fun.

Jak wielokrotnie pisałem, "Doom 1&" to jedne z moich ulubionych tytułów, które stanowią dla mnie tak ważną część życia, że muszę w nie zagrać raz na jakiś czas. Dawniej było to kilka razy na rok, potem raz na rok, a od niedawna grę co parę lat. Ostatnio grałem w nią, gdy miałem wolne w UK... Czyli z 5 lat temu. Od około 6 miesięcy "czuję" chęć na przejście tej gry. Próbowałem wtedy pograć w "Master Levels" do 2 części, ale znudziły mnie, głównie dlatego że nie miałem dużej ochoty na granie. Ostatnio kupiłem w sklepie Playstation obie części gry, bo były na dużej promocji i gdy tylko miałem 1 długi weekend wyłącznie dla siebie, to jednym z 1 celów było w końcu obejrzenie "Scarface" z 1983 roku i ponowne przejście "Dooma", tylko tym razem na PS4. Byłem ciekaw, jak dobrze się będzie grało - równie przyjemnie, co w "Doom 2016", czy raczej słabo jak po mojej krótkiej przygodzie z grami FPS na PS2 i PS3.

Gra czasami wkurza gorszym sterowaniem, niż na PC, zwłaszcza w kwestii celności, gorzej się wybiera broń niż w "Doom 4", ale...Poza tym gra się obłędnie dobrze! Dźwięk jest fantastyczny i klimatyczny, aż się nie mogę doczekać aż kupię w końcu nowy telewizor, który będzie oferował lepszą jakość audio! Od czasów gry na komputerze z kartą dźwiękową Sound Blaster, nie słyszałem tak przyjemnych odgłosów potworów, czy zombie. Oczywiście trochę żartuję, w UK miałem już swoje bardzo dobre słuchawki za 250 funtów, więc miałem to już w równie dobrej formie, ale tutaj jeszcze dochodzi większy ekran. Oglądanie, jak morduję hordy potworów jeszcze nigdy nie było takie przyjemne! Co prawda gameplay bywa irytujący, ale jest zdecydowanie powyżej mojego pułapu tolerancji i w takiej ilości, jestem w stanie to zaakceptować. Pomijając sterowanie, to w zasadzie nie mam się do czego przyczepić... No może poza brakiem modów jak Brutal Doom etc. Byłoby fajnie, gdyby kiedyś je dodano do wersji na Playstation, byłbym nawet w stanie dopłacić, bo nigdy nie miałem okazji by w to pograć na PC. Pomijając to, gra jest lepsza pod każdym względem od wersji na PC.

Nie rozumiem narzekania niektórych graczy na rzekomo wysoki poziom trudności (aczkolwiek nie było tych głosów zbyt wiele + podejrzewam, że mówią to głównie gracze z krótszym stażem)- gram sobie na 3 poziomie (a czuję, że przy kolejnym podejściu mógłbym przejść całość na wyższym poziomie) i epizod 1 przeszedłem bez problemu. 2 póki co nie skończyłem, bo źle zapisałem grę (zapisujcie je zanim zrobicie coś trudnego, nie w trakcie wykonywania, bo "Doom" na konsoli ma podobne "błędy", co jego edycja na PC. Możecie się zablokować lub spaść i nie móc wrócić, a potem musicie zaczynać planszę z podstawowym pistoletem... Na początkowych etapach to nie boli, ale po przejściu połowy już tak). Fakt, wynika to w dużej mierze z tego, że pamiętam około 50% sekretów z supercharge, mega-armor plecakami z amunicją, sekretnymi brońmi etc. z całej gry, więc przy bezpiecznym graniu przez większość czasu mam ponad 100% życia i pancerza. Jednakże z drugiej strony, jak pisałem w moim wpisie o "Jazz Jackrabbit 2", jestem wybitnie kiepski w aspektach zręcznościowych, skakaniu etc. Na padzie przyjemniej się gra, fakt, lepiej jest się rozłożyć na łóżku i strzelać do potworów, zgadzam się, ale... W+S+A+D i reszta klawiszy jest lepsza, szybsza, bardziej intuicyjna wbrew pozorom. Przynajmniej dla większości graczy, zbadano tę kwestię, czytałem wyniki w angielskiej prasie komputerowej. Badano graczy starszych (jak ja) i młodych - na konsoli człowiek się szybciej uczy, ale kombinacja klawiatura + myszka, zapewnia lepsze efekty.

Na pewno zagram w to ponownie w tej formie, bo "Doom 1" na PS4, to nadal taka sama, wybitna gra. Nawet we współczesnych czasach, o ile umiecie przymknąć oczy na archaizm w wielu sprawach i grafikę - ta gra ugruntowała gatunek FPS, tak jak "Dune 2" RTS (były inne gry przed nimi, które były faktycznymi pionierami gatunku, ale to one go zdefiniowały na wiele lat. Tak jak DBZ gatunek battle-shounenów w Japonii). Projekty plansz są super, gra jest dynamiczna, ma dobrze ukryte sekrety (choć niektóre śmiesznie proste i oczywiste, ale to może tylko dla graczy z mojego pokolenia, którzy podobnie dużo grali za dzieciaka), klimat jest świetny dzięki muzyce i pozostałych dźwiękach. Nie polecam kupować za pełną cenę, ale jak znajdziecie na dużej promocji, tak ponad 50%, a najlepiej jeszcze wyższej, to bardzo zachęcam! Powinniście się dobrze bawić.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency