I've been infected with a disease worse than COVID-19 - Don't Starve Together - EN/ES

image.png

Supernatural survival, what can go wrong?

A few days ago I saw @therealflaws, @rishahp and @Perceval playing Don't Starve Together together, obviously, I wanted to play it immensely, but I couldn't, since I had to buy it through Steam and for Venezuela it's usually a bit complicated to recharge it, plus my account is in Argentine pesos (since in that region games are very cheap). Anyway, after crying a bit Perceval had the nice gesture of giving me the game😳. Thank you very much if you get to read this.

Ok, as soon as I got it as a gift I left it downloading all night, and the next day I was ready to start, after reading many posts from therealflaws and rishahp, I had more or less an idea of what the game would be, but I wasn't ready, since Don't Starve Together is a difficult game, and yes, in case you didn't know this game falls into the roguelike category. Ok, I started researching and watching some gameplays to get an idea, since at first, I tried to do it by myself, but as soon as night and darkness fell, I died instantly. Of course, I didn't know that I can never be left in the dark, or maybe I didn't remember.

At the beginning they give us a kind of menu to modify the game, I logically did not touch anything and left everything in its base version. After that they also give you to choose between more than 10 characters, please don't choose Warly. I chose Wilson since he is the main character and therefore, I guess he is the most balanced of all. We start in a lobby and that's it, we're already inside the spooky world of Don't Starve Together.

1.png

OK, after having seen some small gameplays of how to start without dying like an idiot, the first thing we must do WITHOUT ANY EXCEPTION, is to start exploring the entire map and collect as many resources as possible, ok, the game controls are very simple and easy to use, then I started to walk to the left side and collected all kinds of materials, branches, grass, plants, butterflies, mushrooms, etc... Everything would help me to advance faster. Logically it is a survival game so we must survive and worry about three things, hunger, sanity, and life. If we neglect any of those, we will die...

Here you see me collecting everything on the floor, it is very important because they are basic materials and thanks to them we will be able to advance.

2.png

After picking up some things, it was getting dark, I honestly don't know how long the day lasts in Don't Starve Together, but what I can say is that the night is extremely short, maybe because of this that I will explain now. I don't know what happens in the game, but the night is immediate death, staying completely in the dark will kill you and obviously, we don't want that, the solution is to create a campfire and put it in the night, after about 15 seconds it will be daylight and the game will save. That's how simple it was to survive at night and I didn't know, what a shame XD.

3.png

Ok, I'm not going to show you every stupid thing I do, actually the first days I think they are very simple, (before I didn't think so HAHAHAHA). We must collect logs, and also explore a lot, that will make us find minerals needed to make the science machine, that we will unlock more craftables and new things in the game, so that was our mission, explore, get materials, and important resources, and try to make the science machine as fast as possible. No time to waste here. Winter is coming...

I honestly have nothing more to write about my adventure in Don't Starve, I will show you some very important things that I was finding in my journey.

Beefaloes, are a species that will protect us from some dangers, but, in a specific season of the year, they can become hostile and attack you.

6.png

I found this kind of temple that I don't know what it was, a horse was standing on two legs there, or well, I think that's what it was xD. As soon as I saw that it was alerted I left there, maybe someday I'll come back.

5.png

My third night was already filled with some materials.

7.png

Here I found a wormhole, maybe they sound dangerous, and maybe they are, but they are portals that transport us to different biomes without the need to walk or navigate, logically I got in at once XD.

8.png

This was the biome where the wormhole teleported me, it was quite scary, it was full of tombs and spider spawns, I saw that it was very risky to be in those places without knowing anything and I went back.

10.png

Anyway, I think the game is great and a lot of fun. My mission was to get a gold nugget, to be able to make the science machine, and to be able to choose a place in my base. I started to pick a lot of stones and they didn't give me the gold nugget, it was a bit frustrating, but after day 5, I managed to get it lying on the floor... I stopped playing to write the post so it wouldn't be so long, but my "first impressions" are very good. The game is hilarious and its setting is spooky wherever you look at it. Also in the middle of the game we will hear many voices and random sounds that are even scarier.

My unfortunate experience in co-op

Yesterday I tried to play with therealfalws, rishahp, perceval, and I think therealflaws' cousin was there too. Anyway, it was basically my second time playing and the first one had been pitiful, I knew next to nothing about the game and I picked one of the hardest characters to play, Warly. I don't know why I did it, but I did it xD, I was really there getting in the way and creating problems, for example, my character's quintessential skill is cooking and helping everyone cook, well, I literally cooked my own kitchen xD. I burned the kitchen and was left without it, I couldn't do anything HAHAHAHAHAHAHA.

After that rishahp built the house and winter was approaching, it is worth mentioning that the map where we had entered was already started and I think they were on day 15, but still, what can go wrong? Everything was laughter and laughter until I died of hunger and my shitty character could only eat food made by himself, something that I didn't know how to do either... Poor Perceval, I think I ate a lot of his meatballs:/. Then everyone went to look for some materials to revive me, and here I am!

4.png

After being revived and spending a very bad night, since we all had problems with sanity and hunger, the next day we decided to go each one to look for food, I, went with nothing but a pick and I found some penguins, when I saw how small they were I decided to start hitting them and the FUCKERS killed me with 1 single blow....

I'm sorry I did things so wrong, I doubt it will happen again, as I've been learning and playing by myself to do things right next time I play co-op, anyway. The game is perfect to play with your friends.

All images were captured by me.

Español

image.png

Supervivencia tétrica, ¿Qué puede salir mal?

Hace algunos días veía a @therealflaws, @rishahp y @Perceval jugar Don't Starve Together juntos, obviamente me daban unas ganas inmensas de jugarlo, pero no podía, ya que debía comprarlo por Steam y para Venezuela suele ser un poco complicado recargarlo, además que mi cuenta está en pesos argentinos (ya que en esa región los juegos son muy baratos). En fin, que luego de llorar un poco Perceval tuvo el lindo gesto de regalarme el juego😳. Muchas gracias si llegas a leer esto.

Muy bien, apenas me lo regalaron lo dejé descargando toda una noche y al día siguiente ya estaba ready para empezar, luego de haber leído muchos posts de therealflaws y rishahp, tenía más o menos una idea de lo que sería el juego, más no estaba preparado, ya que Don't Starve Together es un juego difícil, y sí, por si no lo sabían este juego entra en la categoría roguelike. Ok, empecé a investigar y ver algunos gameplays para tener una idea, ya que al principio intenté hacerlo por mi mismo, pero apenas cayó la noche y la oscuridad, morí instantáneamente. Claro, no sabía que nunca puedo quedar en la oscuridad, o tal vez no lo recordé.

Al comenzar nos dan una especie de menú para modificar el juego, yo lógicamente no toqué nada y dejé todo en su versión base. Luego de eso también te dan a escoger entre más de 10 personajes, por favor, no escojan a Warly. Elegí a Wilson, ya que es el protagonista y por ende, supongo que es el más balanceado de todos. Empezamos en un lobby y listo, ya estamos dentro del tenebroso mundo de Don't Starve Together.

1.png

OK, luego de haber visto unos pequeños gameplays de cómo iniciar sin morir cómo un idiota, lo primero que debemos hacer SIN EXCEPCIÓN ALGUNA, es empezar a explorar todo el mapa y recoger la mayor cantidad de recursos posibles, ok, los controles del juego son muy sencillos y fáciles de usar, luego empecé a caminar hacia el lado izquierdo y recogía todo tipo de materiales, ramas, hierba, plantas, mariposas, hongos, etc. Todo me ayudaría a avanzar más rápido. Lógicamente es un juego de supervivencia así que debemos sobrevivir y preocuparnos por tres cosas, el hambre, la cordura y la vida. Si llegamos a descuidar alguna de esas, moriremos…

Aquí me ven recogiendo de todo en el piso, es muy importante, ya que son materiales básicos y gracias a ellos lograremos avanzar.

2.png

Luego de estar recogiendo un buen rato algunas cositas, empezaba a oscurecer, sinceramente no sé cuánto dura el día en Don't Starve Together, pero lo que si puedo decir es que la noche es extremadamente corta, tal vez por esto que les explicaré ahora. No sé que pasa en el juego, pero la noche es una muerta inmediata, quedarte completamente a oscuras te matará y obvio no queremos eso, la solución es crear una fogata y ponerla en la noche, luego de unos 15 segundos se hará de día y el juego se guardará. Así de sencillo era sobrevivir en las noches y yo no sabía, que vergüenza XD.

3.png

Ok, tampoco es que voy a enseñarles cada estupidez que hago, realmente los primeros días creo que son muy sencillos, (antes no pensaba igual JAJAJA). Debemos recoger troncos, y también explorar mucho, eso nos hará encontrar minerales necesarios para hacer la máquina de ciencia, con eso desbloquearemos más crafteos y cosas nuevas en el juego, así que esa era nuestra misión, explorar, conseguir materiales y recursos importantes, e intentar realizar la máquina de ciencia lo más rápido posible. Aquí no se puede perder el tiempo. El invierno se acerca…

Sinceramente no tengo más nada que escribir acerca de mi aventura en Don't Starve, les enseñaré algunas cosas de suma importancia que iba encontrando en mi travesía.

Beefalos, son una especie que nos protegerán de algunos peligros, pero, en una estación específica del año pueden volverse hostiles y atacarte.

6.png

Encontré esta especie de templo que no sé que era, había un caballo parado en dos patas allí, o bueno, creo que era eso xD. Apenas vi que se alertó me fui de allí, tal vez algún día vuelva.

5.png

Mi tercera noche ya repleto de algunos materiales.

7.png

Aquí encontré un agujero de gusanos, tal vez suenen peligrosos, y tal vez sí lo sean, pero son unos portales que nos transportan a diferentes biomas sin la necesidad de ir caminando o navegando, lógicamente me metí de una vez XD.

8.png

Este fue el bioma a dónde me tele transportó el agujero de gusanos, me dio bastante miedo, estaba repleto de tumbas y spawns de arañas, vi que era muy arriesgado estar por esos lares sin conocer nada y me devolví.

10.png

En fin, el juego me parece genial y muy divertido. Mi misión era conseguir una gold nugget, para poder hacer la máquina de ciencias y poder elegir un lugar en mi base. Empecé a picar mucha piedra y no me daban la gold nugget, fué un poco frustrante, pero luego del día 5, logré conseguirla tirada en el piso… XD, allí ya dejé de jugar para escribirles el post y que no sea tan largo, pero mis "primeras impresiones" son muy buenas. El juego es divertidísimo y su ambientación es tenebrosa por dónde lo mires. Además en medio del juego escucharemos muchas voces y sonidos random que dan más miedo aún.

Mi lamentable experiencia en cooperativo

Ayer intenté jugar con therealfalws, rishahp, perceval, y creo que también estaba el primo de therealflaws. En fin, era básicamente mi segunda vez jugando y la primera había sido lamentable, no sabía casi nada del juego y elegí a uno de los personajes más difíciles de juego, Warly. No sé por qué lo hice, pero lo hice xD, realmente estuve allí estorbando y creando problemas, por ejemplo, la habilidad por excelencia de mi personaje es cocinar y ayudar a todos a cocinar, pues, yo cociné mi propia cocina literalmente xD. Quemé la cocina y me quedé sin ella, no podía hacer nada JAJAJAJA.

Luego de eso rishahp construyó la casa y el invierno se acercaba, cabe a recalcar que el mapa en dónde habíamos entrado ya estaba empezado y creo que iban por el día 15, pero igual, ¿Qué puede salir mal? Todo fueron risas y risas hasta que me morí de hambre y mi personaje de mierda solo podía comer comida hecha por el mismo, cosa que yo tampoco sabía hacer... Pobre Perceval, creo que me comí muchas de sus albóndigas:/. ¡Luego entre todos fueron a buscar unos materiales para poder revivirme, y aquí estoy!

4.png

Luego de ser revivido y pasar una muy mala noche, ya que todos teníamos problemas con la cordura y el hambre, al día siguiente decidimos ir cada uno a buscar comida, yo, fui sin nada más que con un pico y me encontré unos pingüinos, al ver lo pequeños que eran decidí empezar a pegarles y los HIJOS DE PUTA me mataron de 1 solo golpe…

Lamento haber hecho las cosas tan mal, dudo que vuelva a pasar, ya que he estado aprendiendo y jugando por mí mismo para hacer las cosas bien la próxima vez que juegue en cooperativo, en fin. El juego es perfecto para jugar con tus amigos.

Todas las imágenes fueron capturadas por mí.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency