Hive Devportal Update: Quick Start Nodes

Just doing a bit of catch-up on documentation, after my loss of momentum last month.

See: https://developers.hive.io/quickstart/#quickstart-hive-full-nodes

As always, in addition to updating developers.hive.io, I also track various levels of documentation on hivedocs.info. Think of hivedocs.info as a feed/todo/preview for potential documentation on the devportal.

You also may have noticed that my proposal is unfunded. That's because I set the payout to zero on 2021-07-20. I didn't want to close the proposal because I liked getting the feedback. It's almost the only kind of feedback I get, apart from the upvotes in these updates. Some people even noticed so that's good.

One of the things I had to do, code-maintenance-wise, was to make sure the devportal repo was restored after the gitlab.syncad.com data-loss event. Other than lost issues, there wasn't much to recover. The repo itself was fully backed by my development copy.

In a sense, the only record of those issues is on the blockchain. I made a record because I felt it was important to track funded proposals at a high level of granularity. For example, see Closed Issues from the last update post. Some of them are now 404 due to data loss.

I have some ideas for more updates. I'll keep you posted.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency