Sometimes prepping takes an interesting turn, it sure did today!

I was filling gaps in my prepping today, when things took an interesting turn. As I believe that medicine will first be denied to conservatives, and later it will fail entirely; I am planning to fill this gap. Part of that planning requires me to purchase a TENS unit, for pain control.

This is what I found today:
IMG_20210909_173938945.jpg
It is an interferential therapy unit, combined with a Russian muscle stimulator. This one runs a pure sine wave on both leads, for comfort; which interfere at the point of therapy by crossing signals.

This is an older design, but interferential are intended to provide comfort with deep therapy levels.

Now, for the interesting part... I designed this unit myself! It was very popular, because it was very comfortable. I was stunned to find it!

Since I can repair anything in it, it made total sense. I bought it right away. It was nice to see that after 30 plus years of use, it is still running well!

Since my homestead is designed to run on 24 volts, I can feed the power board directly from the mains, and bypass the transformers that provide 24 volts inside. This is the prefect TENS unit for my SHTF plans, and I was stunned to find it! This is also my first patented unit. I have dozens of patents now, but the first one is always fondly remembered.

It also lets me avoid the cheap, stingy units popular today. That made me smile a little, and I know I'm better prepared for finding this!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency