1908 Great Britain Gold Half Sovereign Edward VII

Hello Hivers and #silvergoldstackers.


I picked up another coin! This time it's a sovereign.





Benedetto Pistrucci created the reverse of this coin in 1817. It features St. George riding on horseback slaying the dragon.





On the obverse of the coin is the portrait of King Edward VII facing right. The translation of the legend is: Edward the Seventh by the Grace of God King of all the Britain's Defender of the Faith Emperor of India. This side pf the coin is engraved by George William de Saulles




The Great Britain Gold Sovereign is one of the most significant gold coins ever struck due to its longevity of production and its global recognition. First issued in 1489 during the reign of King Henry VII, the gold sovereign has been struck regularly by the Kings and Queens of England since 1817.

Fractional gold beauties!

😍#ilikeitalot!😍

This year, I have shown you these gold pieces:


Source: Apmex, JM Bullion, Numista



Best Regards,

@silversaver888

I am not a financial adviser. This article is not meant to be financial advice. My articles on cryptos and precious metals share my personal opinion, experiences, and general information on cryptos and precious metals.
All photos, gif, and video were taken by me with my iPhone6, unless specified.

Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses πŸ₯°πŸŒΊπŸ€™!!!!


Join the Ladies of Hive Community and the Ladies of Hive in discord.

Would you like to support The Ladies of Hive Community?

Consider giving a delegation!

25 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 150 HP - 200 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP - 5000 HP



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
54 Comments
Ecency