My first 100gr Ingot.

Greetings stackers!

This post to show you my new little addition which I am proud of :)

Why ?

I was a silver & gold stacker until some years ago, I had to sell all I had to buy a piece of land.

But I decided to start stacking once more, not only for it's value, but because I like it.

My first stack was sold with a very nice profit, so, now that I can spare some money, there was absolutely no reason not to stack precious metals like I did before.

So, I started with those three medals:

Post: https://peakd.com/hive-143869/@independance/first-purchase--gold-medal--kings-baudouin-25th-anniversary--3

Recently my dad passed away, after the ceremony, I talked to my wife to tell her I wanted my kids and spouse to be safe from those costs and therefore I decided to buy a small golden ingot.

I went to my reseller, and ordered this little baby :

First 100g Ingot. I prefered to stiff the serial just in case.

It was delivered by their services a few days after my visit to their store. As you can see, I prefer to buy them enclosed in their original blister, to be sure they are legit, plain, etc ... As we say in French Fleur de coin.

Now I can sleep soundly: when my time is up, my family will find this ingot, which will take care of paying the nasty bills.

" 'Smore " Feeling !

When I visited friends living in the United States, they loved to toast marshmallows and chocolate ... And the kids always called them "smore". The parents told me it was a contraction originally coming from "I want some more".

Well, I am 51 now, I don't eat marshmallows, but when I had the ingot in my hands I can assure you I felt the very same ... I want some more :-)

So yes, I will spare and do my best to stack more of those, or maybe starting with some smaller ones ...

Notes : No AI nor translators were used, I am French speaking and did my best to post in English. Please accept my apologies if you find errors, and feel free to correct me, I like to learn !
Also, it's the first time I post to this community, I think I have to tag @dfinney for membership, I tried to find the discord, but the invitation link was expired on the most recent posts I found. ;)


O.J.
Towards independence,
See You All Soon.
Avatar I made on Providence Poker, and yes ... that's how I look like IRL, ... almost...

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
34 Comments
Ecency